Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious! I used my own homemade (lower fat) version of alfredo sauce since I don't generally care for the jarred kind anyway. Really good overall though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It's a easy and quick meal that I've made several times and always get positive comments. High calories, yes, but I'm not making it every month. A simple and easy comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I deleted the spinach and added a can of quartered artichokes and two yellow squashes cubed & sauteed. I used a 10 ounce jar of pesto. I also used diced, smoked tomatoes with garlic. I deboned a whole roasted chicken and cubed it - still not 6 cups but enough. Next time, I think I'll delete the pasta and try more vegetables like zucchini. I don't think the bread crumbs and cheese on top added much. Will skip that. Lots left to freeze which I like. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! Thank you so much Linda for sharing. My family and friends are always wanting more of this. I wouldn't let folks give me heartburn that don't even have the curtosy to try something before commenting. It's like saying a dress won't look good on you without trying it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This dish is excellent! My family really liked it, even my 18 month old. I added mushrooms and didn't add as much pesto but other than that made according to the recipe. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Entire family loved this. Very filling. Pleased even my teenage boys. They say it's a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My two young girls and husband loved this dish!! I get a little burned out on the casserole dishes but this was amazing. I did use a little less pesto like others said and a little less chicken but that was the only change I made. My husband is the chef in our house and is very picky so that fact that he loved it made my day. He liked it even more the next day in his lunch. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Use sundried tomatoes--it's amazing! Also, I didn't have Italian cheese, so I used cream cheese. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Entirely too much pesto--7 oz. would have been plenty. I may try it again but will halve the dish--I needed my deepest 9x13 and another 2-qt. dish. Also was a bit dry, so will add in some chicken broth next time during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
We halved the pesto and thought that was a good idea. I didn't have a 4-cheese blend, so I used mozzarella and parmesan, though my Alfredo was a 4-cheese flavor. This fit into our 9x13 pan no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States