Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I loved it! I halved the recipe, and it filled a 9" x 13" pan easily. The only alterations I made to the recipe was doubling the tomatoes, and using a couple more tablespoons more olive oil in the topping (so it would actually brown), and then doubling the amount of topping. It was a little on the salty side, so next time I would use panko breadcrumbs instead of Italian seasoned ones. It didn't need the extra seasoning. LOVE that pesto flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe! I just tweaked it a little to meet our family needs (a little more of this, a little less of that) but not by much! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Family and friends gave it a 10/10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
better next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Love it. Very tasty.And plenty of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dagmar Lankford
Living In: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have to agree with Sunflower. Just by looking at the recipe you can see it's not low fat, but comfort food. If you want low fat then you'll have change the recipe. I'm making this recipe tonight and I know my family will love it. I'll make a salad for myself as my main meal and a small scoop of this as a "side."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Love Pesto, Love Alfrado, but this combination was just a meltdown of flavors that you would have expected. Considering the cost of the ingredients this just does not deliver. Stick with just making your favorite Pesto or Alfrado recipe. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
The only change I made was using rigitoni instead of penne. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This dish is DELICIOUS!! I can't stop eating it. My daughter and boyfriend loved it! I halved the recipe and added sun dried tomato pesto. I will definitely add this one to me recipe box!!! Thanks Linda for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was very good. But did not have enough pesto flavor! I just made a batch of fresh pesto and this came in my daily dish the next day, so I thought "why not?" For all you reading the reviews and considering halving the amount of pesto, don't do it! Also, do not use Italian diced tomatoes. I'm a die-hard for their delicious flavor, but they will not make this dish the way it's intended! I usually cook from a recipe, and then change things the way I feel I want to eat/taste (I do not tend to write reviews when I do.) Many of them end up the way a collective recipe would be from the people who suggest changes. But then you miss the point of the pesto. Yes, I'm passionate about it. I will choose any dish for the word. If you are like me, I would skip the recipe if you are hoping for pesto-deliciousness. Other things. It didn't need 4C of cheese. 3 is plenty and cheaper (I'm not trying to make it healthy!) It doesn't need 6C of chicken. 3C still ensured plenty of meat (though I will contend that if you add all 6C then I suppose you want all 4C of cheese.) Finally, this does make a lot more than a 9x13 as written. With the only difference being 3C meat versus 6, it was completely overflowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States