Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I have made this recipe for friends and they love it. I use about 3/4 the amount of pesto and put the bread crumbs on about 15 minutes after it starts cooking. I am getting ready to make it now!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this for a crowd. Easy to make for a crowd, which is what I was going for. Went over well, but somewhat a little cheesy for me. I would prefer it to be creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kendra Humphrey
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
It definitely makes too much. Based on the reviews I didn't add all the pesto. I'm not a big fan of pesto so I only added a little. To be perfectly honest it took me awhile to make it.. I needed a huge bowl to be able to mix all the ingredients together. It just wasn't what I expected. It was OK. My husband liked it. I wont make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Humphrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
The pesto is very greasy with lots of olive oil. I did not find it creamy at all, in fact it was very strong. It smelled much better than it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stevens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS!! I did, however, make a few changes to "healthify" it a bit. I made my own alfredo sauce (using cauliflower) and I used coconut oil to make my own pesto sauce. Even with those substitutions it was still a little bit heavy but so good that I'm on my way to the store right now to get the ingredients and make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My kids LOVE this and it is so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I love pesto and still think that this recipe is a bit heavy on the pesto. My family loves this dish. I make it a but different every time: mushrooms instead of tomatoes, I've added shredded carrots... I love versatile recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Pretty good. I only used 7 oz pesto because I was too cheap to buy more, but I think more actually would have been too much anyway. The crumb topping probably isn't necessary. Overall really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I don't think I have ever eaten a pasta dish this decadent and delicious! I followed the recipe as given, and it turned out beautifully! I highly recommend making this for a larger family, though, or halving the recipe, because it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrkinsella
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as described and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States