Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I made this for my husband and I the other night and it was great. I give it 5 stars because it had great flavor and was very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I have to say that this dish was amazing!!I changed a few of the amounts listed. I used a whole bag of baby spinach since we love it and it cooks down anyway. I only used about 1c of milk. I put in less alfredo sauce and only about 2c of the Italian cheese blend. I think 4c is too much. The 9X13 baking pan was fillled to capacity. My family absoulutey loved it. I would recommend using more spinach like I did. I think it really enhances the flavor. This dish was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made this and cut the recipe in half. I wasn't overly impressed. I didn't care for the bread crumb topping, I think reserving some of the shredded cheese for the top would be better. I also think using frozen spinach would be easier in this recipe. Overall, it wasn't horrible. It just needed some tweaking to make it more appetizing for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Wow! This is so so good. I halved the recipes and substituted sauteed mushrooms for the spinach because that's what I had on hand. It's been gobbled up by me and my boyfriend for two days now. It's hard to keep your hands off of! Good job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Had some cooked chicken left over and found this recipe. Impressed, the only thing I altered was to add coriander and cumin (and black pepper) to the tomatoes. My whole family loved it. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This recipe is simple to make and absolutely delicious!I have made it several times and have taken it to an Italian dinner potluck, served it to guests, and just served as a regular family dinner. Every single time I am asked for the recipe and get raves about it. It makes a very large amount so I have been putting it in a 11x14 glass baking pan to bake. I have been doubling the crumb topping and sometimes add sliced artichoke hearts and sun dried tomatoes. I don't think I have been adding 4 cups of cheese to it however, just a few handfuls of whatever white cheese I happen have in the fridge. Definietly a keeper recipe the kids will always ask for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was amazing! I made it with rigatoni pasta and it was great, everybody loved it and wished I'd made a double recipe! This is going straight to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ballet4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! It has so many different textures and tastes awesome! My family is addicted to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
amazing. this is one of my favorite meals i absolutely love it! even my husband and son who are not chicken eaters love this...it takes a bit of work but is worth it in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States