Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This would be probably excellent just as submitted, but I didn't have Alfredo sauce, we're not fans of tomatoes, and I didn't have the cheese blend. Bread crumbs and Parmesan topping did the trick. I had to substitute with some heavy cream, cream of chicken soup and additional water, but let me say, it WORKED. Either way, I'll be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
i loved it! i am obsessed with pesto and cheese so I added some more in the recipe, but other than that it was the best pesto pasta dish i have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was easy to prepare, and I followed the recipe as stated except only used 7 oz of pesto. I actually think this tastes better the second day, as it gives the ingredients time to marry. Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
My family loves this recipe. We did add artichokes to the recipe because we like them! It made it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I just made this tonight and it made a score of 9.5 with my family. To make it easy just cube raw chicken into small pieces and put it in the mixture. It cooks perfectly in 45 minutes. I only used one 7 oz. jar of pesto and 2 cps of cheese and a 15 oz can of italian stewed tomatoes that I pureed in the blender. My husband loved it with a little red pepper sprinkled on the top. This is definitely a keeper!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I loved it and so did the husband. I used a light alfredo sauce and half the amount of the pesto. I also added some red and green peppers and half the amount of cheese (also low fat). It was really good! Service with warm dinner rolls and a side salad. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
First time I have made a meal that all three of our kids loved! Very rich and flavorful! Makes a very large portion would recommend cutting recipe in half. Used homemade pesto and garden fresh diced tomatoes. Great for leftovers. Lisa Z
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and every time it is AMAZING!!!! So many different flavors and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
halved the entire recipe - still have leftovers. actually just used 1/4 of the amount of pesto. Still a little strong. But it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made this casserole tasty casserole 2 days ago for my family & dinner guest, it was a BIG HIT !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.cookinvigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States