Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was absolutely delicious, easy, and the perfect comfort dish! I added fresh mushrooms because I love them, otherwise followed the recipe. Divided into two dishes and froze one pan. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Absolutely Amazing! I only used half the pesto and was perfect 15 ounces would have been too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this last night with only one change. Halved the pesto as other reviewers suggested. WOW is all I can say. My husband & I LOVED it. The flavors are amazing. Leftovers are a must. It bests any restaurant dish. It does make a lot, so shared with neighbors who also raved. Will definitely make again, especially for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My husband loved this! I did make my own Alfredo sauce by using the recipe on here that calls for cream cheese. It was awesome. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This dish was more thank I expected. Every bite was delicious. This is a restaurant quality dish that I will serve guests! Next time I will use one less cup of chicken because I thought it was a little too much. In fact, the dish would be just fine without the chicken if preferred. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I halved the recipe, and quartered the amt of pesto I put the cheese on the top, like a lasagna. I am gluten-free so used gf pasta and no breadcrumbs. Very yummy, will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is a keeper! I used whole wheat pasta, used Tyson diced chicken,used an 8 oz pesto sauce and used a light alfredo sauce. This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
My husband loved it but I thought the pesto was too strong. My daughter didn't care for it. Will make again but with some changes. Less pesto and chicken being the biggest changes. More spinach for sure and probably add some mushrooms as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I made my own pesto, without nuts, to be roughly the amount called for, about a cup and a half. I didn't think it was too much. I also made my own alfredo and bread crumbs which did make more work and clean up, but end product was great, and love all the leftovers. Once thing I would change is to use less chicken, probably about half. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Amazing! This is a dish my kids will remember me by someday when they are grown. Seriously, it is that good! My four year-old ate a plate full, which is a good thing because it makes enough to feed a dinner party. I may reduce the pesto by half next time, but either way, it will be delicious. My husband couldn't get enough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States