Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Nathan had seconds. Keith liked it. I liked it. Micah ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
9 year old LOVED it!!! Definitely a comfort food that yields large quantity of servings . Going to freeze a bunch and enjoy over the next few weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I just made this recipe for the second time. It's a family favorite! I love its flexibility too. Use whatever kind of sauce or cheese that you feel like or add any vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
LOVE this recipe! I agree with those who halve the pesto, and I only put bread crumbs on the portion I know we will eat the first night. I don't care for bread crumbs reheated (personal preference). Oh, and I use the light Alfredo. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe was amazing. Husband loved it. Will keep this recipe close to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made this for my son's first birthday party. It was a huge hit. Got lots of requests for the recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Ok, I did what most did and halved the pesto, the store only had small jars of pesto so that's what I used, other than that I followed the recipe to a T. A lot of people commented that it was too much so I made the whole recipe and divided it into 3, 9" foil pie tins and we ate one and I froze the other two for future dinners. My 7 year old son wasn't trilled but my husband and I loved it and I will be making this again. I loved the fact it made enough to freeze for future dinners! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious! I used my own homemade (lower fat) version of alfredo sauce since I don't generally care for the jarred kind anyway. Really good overall though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It's a easy and quick meal that I've made several times and always get positive comments. High calories, yes, but I'm not making it every month. A simple and easy comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I deleted the spinach and added a can of quartered artichokes and two yellow squashes cubed & sauteed. I used a 10 ounce jar of pesto. I also used diced, smoked tomatoes with garlic. I deboned a whole roasted chicken and cubed it - still not 6 cups but enough. Next time, I think I'll delete the pasta and try more vegetables like zucchini. I don't think the bread crumbs and cheese on top added much. Will skip that. Lots left to freeze which I like. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States