Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was delicious and super easy! I followed the recipe excactly, except I bought chicken tenderloins so I didn't have to cut up the chicken. Everyone ate it, even the picky kid! :) I think the times are off because this took me no where even close to 55 minutes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I prepared using a jar of alfredo sauce already prepared. I mixed 2-3 tablespoons of pesto sauce and added diced tomatoes for color. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Lovely. I avoid processed food, so I made my own Alfredo sauce and my own pasta. I marinated my chicken for 1 hour in a bit of olive oil, bit of lemon juice, fresh garlic, and pepper. Served on whole wheat spaghetti. As is, I'm sure is lovely too and better for when one doesn't have time to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
OMG this was so good! I basically followed the recipe other than adding onion because onion belongs in everything IMO. I probably used more pesto than called for but the flavors!!!!!wow! I also used frozen spinach because that's what I had on hand so I let it simmer to reduce all the extra liquid. This is so good you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was so amazing. I first sauteed mushrooms, onions and garlic. Then added sun dried tomatoes...dash of salt pepper and red wine vinegar. I used Bertoli garlic alfredo sauce...some heavy cream added the pesto and grated parmesan cheese. Oh my...deeeelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Even my spinach-hating kids ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2A_Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess5966
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is my first time reviewing a recipe! I followed the instructions almost exactly, it was great but a tiny bit bland. I will tweak the recipe and try again! Here is what I did.. I used garden rotini instead of penne, and I used Prego three artisan cheese alfredo sauce which I heated before stirring in the pesto. I used classico traditional basil pesto and about 3 cups of torn fresh spinach leaves. This was my first time cooking spinach! It turned out great as a whole but I am definitely trying it again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brewton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yeshua
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
my family loved every bit of it!! fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe was the BOMB! Instead of using the dry Alfredo sauce mix, I purchased the Alfredo sauce in the jar. It was soo good I made it twice back to back. The first time I used regular Alfredo sauce and the second time I used the Alfredo sauce with mushrooms. The best recipe on here I've found so far and my picky kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this last week for dinner and have had to make it 3 more times since then. My BF works out of town and asked me to make it for him and freeze it so he can enjoy it for dinner. He texted me a pic of him eating it and said "flipping delicious!!" That made me so happy!!! Thank you for a wonderful pasta dish that the whole family loved!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States