Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious! Great, easy recipe. Definitely needs a whole bag of spinach though - it seems like a lot but they shrink so quickly. I also added added a grape tomatoes to add some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
5 stars because there's so much you can do with this recipe. We loved it. instead of pasta we used diced red potatoes (baked at 300 degrees for 30 minutes). I only used 1/2 the amount of alfredo sauce (plus omitted the butter) and 3 tablespoons of pesto sauce. Also added 3 handfuls of sliced mushrooms and doubled the amount of spinach. I would drain the liquid from the spinach pan before mixing with sauce next time. Really delicious and next time I'll try adding a whole bunch of additional veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Tried this recipe, not bad. I think it comes out better as the variations mentioned by previous comments are made. I recommend not following the recipe exactly. The next time I will make my own Alfredo sauce. I don't like the taste of Alfredo from the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My kids and husband loved this recipe!! A new favorite in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very easy and my family loved it! I added sliced portabella mushrooms and the entire bag of baby spinach. I also used Bertolli's Light Alfredo jar sauce. Thanks for the recipe…will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
LOVE this recipe. Made it a couple of times already. I use Classico Jar Pesto and Bertolli Alfredo sauce. SO good!! Also seasoning your chicken for this dish helps. I add the tomatoes as topping for my bowl instead of cooking with it. A must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamorrita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this tonight. Super quick and good. I added mushrooms, turned out great! No complaints from the hubby either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My whole family loved this dish. I substituted fully cooked fajita chicken breast strips because they are so wonderfully seasoned and cut into strips. I used a jar of alfredo sauce and mixed it with the pesto. I will absolutely be making this again and again. My daughter doesn't like spaghetti sauce, so this was perfect. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I liked the dish. My husband said it would be nice to eat once a month- not once a week (which is the real compliment). I used a sun dreied tomato pesto flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Beesley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This had great flavor and was easy to make. I went with a jarred Ragu alfrado sauce because I couldn't find a mix and I'm excited for my leftovers at lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States