Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is so delicious and easy to make. I also tried it with shrimp...AMAZING....a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Phenomenal....not sure it belongs in the healthy section though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Bonnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Kids liked this. I used jar of sauce instead of dry package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We liked this and the guys raved but I thought the sauce had an off taste and I think it was due to the powdered Alfredo sauce. We normally make Alfredo from scratch- that may be the issue for me. That being said it was easy and tasty. I subbed zoodles for my penne. Guys had the noodle. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I doubled the recipe. Doubled everything except I did 3 TBS garlic, 3 TBS olive oil, 3 TBS pesto, and I mixed in an entire 2 cup bag of Italian blend shredded cheese (which included Romano cheese) in place of the 1 TBS Romano cheese. Tried it out on the entire family using fettuccine noodles instead. They loved it! :-) For me the pesto was a little too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great and easy recipe. I seasoned the chicken before hand with a Cajun seasoning. Used the target brand basil pesto sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Another great recipe that my family loved!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
A big winner in our house. We used more noodles, so it wasn't as creamy, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I had a large package of baby spinach that I need to use so I chose this recipe. I didn't have penne so I used spaghetti. I used 3 Tbsp of Pesto and a jar of Alfredo sauce. This was DELICIOUS! My husband had seconds and kept saying "mmmmmmmm!" Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rutledge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This recipe was really good. I made some slight adjustments but it was a very easy recipe to follow. I read others reviews and used that to my advantage. I used a whole bag of spinach but I would have loved to had more, so next time I will definitely by 2 bags and use 1.5 bags. I also sliced fresh tomatoes, yum. I want to add bacon because I had Chicken Florentine on a pizza. This recipe is definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States