Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is a really good pasta dish. I used jarred sauces instead of the mixes called for, and added a healthy amount of Parmesan cheese to it. Next time I'm going to sub sauteed sliced red peppers for the spinach, which is not my fave veggie. This is like the frozen entrees but much more affordable & tastier! (Maybe not much healthier as I used jarred sauces but the frozen entrees aren't very healthy either). It could get oily w/the pesto & oil from sauteing the chicken so I drained off the oil after cooking the chicken. I also added a bit of half & half. Really, really good, thanks to MINERFAMILY for an excellent recipe, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Awesome! I added a whole 12 oz bag of spinach to mine because I love spinach. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I added onions, cayenne pepper, and some seasoning salt. I also used frozen spinach and premade Classico asiago Alfredo sauce. Turned out fantastic! One of my kids (family of 6) said they liked it better than pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Tried it for sunday dinner.. everyone loved it.. Yummy;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Next time I would make my own Alfredo sauce - recipe on AllRecipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is so delicious and easy to make. I also tried it with shrimp...AMAZING....a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Phenomenal....not sure it belongs in the healthy section though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Bonnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Kids liked this. I used jar of sauce instead of dry package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We liked this and the guys raved but I thought the sauce had an off taste and I think it was due to the powdered Alfredo sauce. We normally make Alfredo from scratch- that may be the issue for me. That being said it was easy and tasty. I subbed zoodles for my penne. Guys had the noodle. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I doubled the recipe. Doubled everything except I did 3 TBS garlic, 3 TBS olive oil, 3 TBS pesto, and I mixed in an entire 2 cup bag of Italian blend shredded cheese (which included Romano cheese) in place of the 1 TBS Romano cheese. Tried it out on the entire family using fettuccine noodles instead. They loved it! :-) For me the pesto was a little too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States