Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Wallliee
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
noice done i must say. 10/10- Paula Deen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallliee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I love this one. My son is a super picky eater and he had seconds. I used lactose free milk and whole wheat pasta and it still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Pesto too strong for this recipe. Won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Delicious! Substituted shrimp instead of chicken and added mushrooms and extra spinach. Th
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Www owe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I would suggest more spinach and use oil very sparingly. Also, slice the chicken into very thin strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was incredible! My entire family LOVED it (except my 5 year old). Thank you minerfamily for posting this! I probably tripled the garlic and used 2 pounds of chicken, diced. Aside from cooking the chicken in the garlic, I also added garlic salt and parsley mix and ground pepper to the chicken. Once cooked, I added about 3 times the amount of spinach (next time I think I'll include mushrooms and onions as well). I used McCormick garlic alfredo packet and added about 1/4 cup of basil pesto sauce (I buy it at Costco and it's FABULOUS). I ended up cooking a full pound of rigatoni and added it and it was perfect! For my 5 year old who just doesn't really like pasta (I know....strange) I took part of the sauteed chicken out before I added the spinach and sauces and put it on a plate for him. While the chicken, spinach and sauce were simmering, I threw some broccoli in the microwave to steam for him. His dinner was sauteed chicken and steamed broccoli! I think next time, I might even use Broccoli instead of spinach. This meal is definitely getting added to our rotation! So many variations that you can always keep it interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is a really good pasta dish. I used jarred sauces instead of the mixes called for, and added a healthy amount of Parmesan cheese to it. Next time I'm going to sub sauteed sliced red peppers for the spinach, which is not my fave veggie. This is like the frozen entrees but much more affordable & tastier! (Maybe not much healthier as I used jarred sauces but the frozen entrees aren't very healthy either). It could get oily w/the pesto & oil from sauteing the chicken so I drained off the oil after cooking the chicken. I also added a bit of half & half. Really, really good, thanks to MINERFAMILY for an excellent recipe, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Awesome! I added a whole 12 oz bag of spinach to mine because I love spinach. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I added onions, cayenne pepper, and some seasoning salt. I also used frozen spinach and premade Classico asiago Alfredo sauce. Turned out fantastic! One of my kids (family of 6) said they liked it better than pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States