Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Very easy and tasty! I somehow managed to forget to add the romano cheese but it still came out pretty good. I also used jar alfredo sauce instead of the dry kind. Definitely a keeper...perfect for a weeknight dinner or potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Good. I found this under healthy recipes but the Alfredo isn't healthy at all. I used the Alfredo packets (McCormick) as instructed. I used high protein spiral noodles and Kirkland rotisserie chicken. Would love to find a better healthier Alfredo that isn't chock full of sodium and think I would be more in love with the recipe if I did. If you are not watching what you eat and you know of a kick butt alfredo recipe then you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Chicken is rather bland, but overall, this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe was amazing! I used a jar of light Alfredo sauce and whole wheat noodles to make it slighter more healthy. Next time I might not add as much pesto to the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I make this dish about once a week. Great meal for busy nights. I use Alfredo sauce from a jar and extra chicken and spinach. My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marens_kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Amazing!!!! This dish tasted great. I used Alfredo sauce instead of the Alfredo dry mix because I messed it up. Luckily I had a jar of the sauce in the cabinet. My husband loved it and I will be making it again. I will try the dry sauce again but I will make sure I have the sauce as back up. I'm new to cooking and this was really simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zach Godzicki
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We found this recipe when we were looking for a healthy meal. First attempt I hand diced 2 HEADS of garlic... oops. Then I found out what a clove is. Oh well. We make it with an 8 or 10oz package of spinach leaves, 10oz being a 3 cup serving. I have even doubled it without it being too much. I am not at all familiar with the dry alfredo sauce method, i usually use 2x 15oz jars of alfredo mix, but currently cooking a batch with just one jar of sauce. This is ABSOLUTELY our most FAVORITE chicken dish to cook, and have it frequently. Even our 3 year old daughter loves it!! Doubling the ingrediants makes for EXCELLANT leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zach Godzicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I use homemade Alfredo with asiago cheese instead and this is delicious! I also add almost an entire case of spinach since it cooks down a lot and marinate the chicken in a pesto and garlic mixture so the chicken has more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I followed a few comments and cut chicken down to two. I also added mushrooms and onions. I haven't used pesto until now and I wish I had cooked with it sooner. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Four stars, because on a week night it's quick and delicious. One star missing because as others have pointed out, not near enough spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States