Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This dish was awesome. Its easy to make and my family loved it. I bought jarred alfredo sauce, and I added bite sized asparagus to the pasta a few minutes before it was done boiling. I had about a half of a bag of fresh baby spinach, and about 3 cloves of garlic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Jaramillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laila's mommy
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
All I added was an onion and some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Excellent recipe. I cook a chopped onion along with the chicken, and add some sliced mushrooms when the chicken is almost cooked. I use a jar of Classico pesto sauce and a jar of garlic alfredo sauce. Everyone I have made this for has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I changed the recipe and added three chicken breasts, one bag of chopped spinach, one table spoon of garlic, sprinkled onion powder for taste, pepper, two jars of Newman's Alfredo sauce and cooked it on a high setting for one hour and then switched it to a low setting for seven hours. I did not add the pesto and this was unbelievably delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Very tasty. I think it would be better with shrimp. That's what we will do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
My wife and I and our two teenage boys liked it enough that I will probably make it again. My ten year old daughter on the other hand cringed as she was putting the first bite into her mouth. She hated it... but then again, she hates pretty much everything. I followed the recipe process but amended the ingredients. When cooking the chicken I used garlic olive oil in the pan and added salt and pepper. Like several hundred of other reviews I used more spinach.(6oz.bag)I used a mass produced alfredo sauce that I doctored in a sauce pan with milk and a couple of extra spices only because store bought is so bland compared to my homemade. I substituted Romano cheese for Great Value's Italian Style Cheese only because The Wife insists on shopping at Walmart (I affectionately call it the abyss of hell)and that is what she went with. I guess straight Romano is too high brow for that place as they didn't have any. As I am color blind I didn't add anything for color, those reviews telling you to add tomato for color need to stop discriminating against people like me! Add tomato if you are a tomato lover!! I give it a 2 star for good concept, after my alterations a 3 star and a 5 star because I finally found a recipe that compelled me to write my first review. Blessings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Nice light pasta dish- easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This is amazing!!! I buy the Bertolli brand Chicken Florentine and eat it all the time. I am not a great cook but for some reason I decided to try and make my own. This was so easy and delicious. I couldn't believe I made it. It was just as good as anything in an Italian restaurant. My husband even said it was better that Bertolli! I used the jarred alfredo just to cut time and it was great, though I can see how a homemade sauce would give it a really nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Delightful and so simple! Fresh cooked bacon bits and/or mushrooms (fresh or canned) are great additions - doubling the spinach is really important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Fast & very easy to recipe...enjoyed every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Fundora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States