Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!! I also used the Classico brand pesto & Alfredo sauce from a jar. When I have more time, I'd like to try with fresh pesto & homemade Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Good meal. Warning: use a good brand of alfredo sauce. I used the cheap kind and experienced the "buy cheap, get cheap."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This took about 45 minutes, but I think I could get it down to 35 if I started the pasta sooner. I used jarred alfredo instead of mix, rotini instead of penne, extra pesto, and extra garlic. I also threw some Tony's Creole spices on the chicken. I couldn't get enough - I really enjoyed it. Hubby thought it was pretty good. Maybe I'd add red peppers and mushrooms next time as well. *remember to drain the chicken/spinach pan so you don't water-down your sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I follow the recipe, except I use a jar of Alfredo sauce (light)and a whole bag of spinach. I bake the mixture just to blend the flavors. Try putting Parmesan on the top and bake @ 350 degrees for about 30 minutes (uncovered.) My family loves this...and it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I followed a few of the suggested modifications and it was great! I added the lightly salted tomatoes to the top (thank you NATALIESHD) and as I love spinach, I added as much spinach as I could fit in the pan! I also added a few shakes of red chili flakes as my husband and I love everything with a little kick! Very good and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
AMAZING! I did as another reviewer wrote and added Creole seasoning to chicken. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was amazing! I used homemade fresh pesto and also homemade freshly prepared Alfredo sauce! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Great! Family all liked it! Added green beans and toasted pine nuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pdh308
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Amazing recipe and very simple! I made a few changes...for example, I didn't want my spinach cooked all the way down, so I waited until the end and tossed it in with the pasta so I had nice big spinach leaves and didn't have to use a whole bag. I also didn't get the milk to go with the alfredo packet...so I used a bit of butter and added the left over garlic and olive oil mixture from the chicken to make the sauce. I used a can of diced tomatoes with Italian seasoning and also used some of the tomato juice in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States