Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
My family LOVED this! They devoured their plates and by time I came home from work the next day the leftovers were gone. Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very easy to make and delicious! Added mushrooms and onion to the mix, but then again just about always add those two. Furthermore, used the Costco pesto and Classico Alfredo and more then 2 c. of spinach. Bon Apetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gdenuf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Made this recipe for the first time today. YUM! I deviated from the recipe ingredients a bit by using a small jar of Alfredo sauce, thawed frozen spinach and served the whole thing on Angel Hair pasta instead of penne - simply using what I had. I topped it with a bit of diced tomato, which added nice color to the dish. Also, I put the pesto in the Alfredo sauce a few hours ahead so the flavors would blend a little. It's very easy to make, always a selling point with me. My housemate said it was one of her top 2 favorite things I've made - the other being a recipe I also found here. Yep, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We loved this!! I had a larger package of chicken breasts so after reading the many great reviews I thought I'd just double it. I followed another reviewer's advice to cut up the chicken because it's personal preference. I ended up with the recipe finally in a wok since I had so much spinach. (I did end up using 2 whole 10 oz bags of spinach). The spinach cooks down very quickly and both bags easily fit into the wok. The bad news is that TWO of us ate most of it for dinner. (My husband is eating the small container of leftovers now.) LOVE this so much and will be making little tweaks for 1/2 of the family to eat low carbs and trying it with different pastas. Thanks MINERFAMILY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Add my kudos for a flexible, fast and tasty meal. I didn't have spinach, so this time used broccoli heads (which I nuked for a bit to soften). Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This was quick and easy. A couple notes...First, the picture shows tomatoes...so bought Roma's and cut up three...tossed in at the very end for a few quick seconds with meat and spinach...then mixed into the pasta and pesto. I really liked this dish, filling, but in a light way. Not sure the kids liked it...but it's on my to keep and make again list. OH...Forgot the cheese...dang it...but good none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I made this last night, and as a user suggested, added the whole bag of spinach and diced tomatoes to garnish. Absolutely AMAZING! My ten year old said "Mommy ... you have to make this at least once a week! This is money"! 'Nuf said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbarbour

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
My family really loved this dish!!! I did tweek the recipe a bit. I boiled my chicken until cooked inside, rinsed, cooled and shredded it. Placed chicken and 3 pieces of garlic with olive oil in a pan, sprinkled with garlic salt and fried it up a bit. I used a bottle of Alfredo sauce instead of the dry mix because my grocery store didn't have it but I think it may have worked out better. I added about 4-5 Tbsp of pesto sauce to the Alfredo sauce to my taste and set it aside. I added fresh spinach leaves to the chicken and mixed it in until a little the leaves became a little wilted. I added chunks of zucchini to the chicken and spinach and mixed. I then stirred in the Alfredo/pesto sauce to the chicken mixture. Mixed well and I added diced tomatoes and Romano cheese. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lanai City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
A bit bland. Not bad, just sort of heavy and one-dimensional. I used Knorr brand alfredo. The only things I changed were: I added about 1/4 cup sliced, sun-dried tomatoes for a little brightness. And I did not follow the instructions to saute the garlic over medium-high heat for one minute. I prefer that my garlic not be reduced to bitter, burnt little pebbles. (Put the EVOO in a cold pan along with garlic, and bring up to heat.) The amount of spinach used was laughable. Double it, at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bella10545
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I used garlic alfredo. I added extra garlic and salt and pepper to the chicken. I didn't have pesto and only have a small basil plant so I just used fresh. I used a pound of pasta so I made a little extra sauce and topped it with fresh diced tomato and basil also I used 1 cup of frozen spinach and just added it to the pasta while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chanhassen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Menahga, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States