Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Loved it!I used the Jar Alfredo sauce came out very good. Though I think next time I might use shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I substituted chicken for Sweet Italian Sausage, and the spinach for asparagus instead; this is one of my favorite pasta recipes to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilee Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I loved the recipe though my husband and son thought that there was too much spinach in the dish. (they don't like spinach) I followed the recipe without adding anything extra but next time, I will add thinly shredded mozzarella cheese to it and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prattville Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This recipe was great! I didn't change any of the measurements or add/change any ingredients. I will be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So good. My 14 year old made it so it's easy. Used Alfredo sauce from a jar to save time after getting home from work and school. Just started venturing out into cooking. We will be saving this one. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So Good!! I used an entire bag of spinach and added diced tomatoes. I will definitely be making this regularly! I used pesto in a jar which was good but next time I'd like to try fresh pesto. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I used the recipe for alfredo sauce that I found here on all recipes. This was one of the best meals we've ever had here. It was really good. The only complaint I got from my three hard-to-please guys is that there wasn't enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Amazing dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great dish and super easy. I made a healthy version with the following alterations: I used 100% whole wheat penne which is so delicious. I only used 2 chicken breasts and used light alfredo sauce and lots of fresh spinach. I added onions, green pepper and red pepper. I used a 12 oz box of penne which made enough for my fiance and I to have lunch the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I just used original Alfredo sauce from a jar. It was super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States