Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Not great, there are better recipes out there. Lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious meal; I doubled the spinach as others did, added shredded mozzarella on top once served with diced tomatoes. Makes it even better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is one of those, "I don't want to cook tonight" fall back recipes and it also happens to be a family favorite! I use Bertolli alfredo sauce out of the jar and whatever pasta is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKLisaK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is the best recipe I've ever tried! I may be Alfredo sauce from scratch, using another recipe on the site. I also added a bit of a roux to the sauce to thicken it up a little more. Serve with some garlic bread and a glass of Chardonnay. Fantastico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
A new family favorite! Topped with tomatoes as others suggested and it was delicious. I used Classico Alfredo sauce and Classico pesto sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was terrific! I used jarred Alfredo and home made pesto. Next time I would use a bag of spinach. We all loved it the way it was written regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Seriously... YUM! I followed the recipe exactly... Didn't look like anything special and concerned me at first... But after the first bite... YUM! This was a super easy, quick and delicious meal! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
We loved it. Even my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was an amazing meal, but I had to do some substitutions since I didn't have all the ingredients. I used squash filled ravioli instead of using penne pasta. I didn't have any alfredo sauce so I added more pesto and it was amazingly good. I also chopped up some tomato and put on top once it was cooked. My kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Fantastic! I used a whole bag of spinach as others stated. This was loved by my picky kid too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States