Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I make this dish about once a week. Great meal for busy nights. I add extra chicken and spinach and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marens_kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Amazing!!!! This dish tasted great. I used Alfredo sauce instead of the Alfredo dry mix because I messed it up. Luckily I had a jar of the sauce in the cabinet. My husband loved it and I will be making it again. I will try the dry sauce again but I will make sure I have the sauce as back up. I'm new to cooking and this was really simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zach Godzicki
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We found this recipe when we were looking for a healthy meal. First attempt I hand diced 2 HEADS of garlic... oops. Then I found out what a clove is. Oh well. We make it with an 8 or 10oz package of spinach leaves, 10oz being a 3 cup serving. I have even doubled it without it being too much. I am not at all familiar with the dry alfredo sauce method, i usually use 2x 15oz jars of alfredo mix, but currently cooking a batch with just one jar of sauce. This is ABSOLUTELY our most FAVORITE chicken dish to cook, and have it frequently. Even our 3 year old daughter loves it!! Doubling the ingrediants makes for EXCELLANT leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zach Godzicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I use homemade Alfredo with asiago cheese instead and this is delicious! I also add almost an entire case of spinach since it cooks down a lot and marinate the chicken in a pesto and garlic mixture so the chicken has more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I followed a few comments and cut chicken down to two. I also added mushrooms and onions. I haven't used pesto until now and I wish I had cooked with it sooner. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Four stars, because on a week night it's quick and delicious. One star missing because as others have pointed out, not near enough spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I did season and seared the chicken with a gumbo seasoning, salt, pepper, and poultry season. When the chicken was almost cooked, I added in 3 cloves of garlic so it wouldnt burn. I thought a full bag of spinach and two nice sized chicken breast was plenty for two people as well. I also scooped out the chicken and spinach I sauteed into the pot where I cooked my Alfredo Sauce. I didn't want the excess water from cooking the spinach to water down the sauce. The recipe was quick and enjoyed in no time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Alot of flavor, my kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
add more spinach than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
A favourite staple!!! I have made this countless of times and change it up in small ways depending on what I have available. I took a lot of pointers from user calizen's review. I use a jar of alfredo sauce instead of the package dry mix. I love adding mushrooms and use the entire bag of spinach. I'll pound a couple chicken breasts flat, season depending on my mood, cook in a frying pan with oil on high heat for one minute, flip over the chicken breasts, turn the heat to low and cover the pan for ten minutes. I'll chop the chicken and stir it into the pasta once it's done. I've eaten it various ways, including with parmesan, halved cherry tomatoes, red pepper flakes, or baked it in mozzarella. I always add much more garlic than the recipe calls for. An easy recipe to make and always satisfies my house guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States