Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was so delicious and easy to make! I used Classico brand alfredo sauce and pesto from the jar, which I "dressed up" a little extra milk, butter, and fresh Parmesan. I also added a little crushed red pepper for spice, and everyone loved the pasta at our game night. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. The only thing we added was a couple medium tomatoes for something extra. We usually make it a couple batches at a time so we have lots of left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Just made this recipe and will definitely be making it again. Instead of using a dry Alfredo Sauce mix I used Classico Alfredo Sauce in a jar. I also doubled the amount of garlic since I am a big garlic fan. The only other thing I did was that I did not saute my spinach because I don't like my spinach cooked, so I added it when I mixed everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah.prindle
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Amazing I have made this so many times. My hubby loves it so much and you need to add grape or cherry tomatoes. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Definitely need to add in a ton more spinach though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I seasoned the chicken with 1/2 TBLS cajun seasoning. We added the pesto to a jar of garlic alfredo sauce and a whole bag of spinach. No leftovers for my lunch. Hubby said keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Pretty good and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Loved it!I used the Jar Alfredo sauce came out very good. Though I think next time I might use shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I substituted chicken for Sweet Italian Sausage, and the spinach for asparagus instead; this is one of my favorite pasta recipes to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I loved the recipe though my husband and son thought that there was too much spinach in the dish. (they don't like spinach) I followed the recipe without adding anything extra but next time, I will add thinly shredded mozzarella cheese to it and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prattville Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States