Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Added some mushrooms and feta cheese on top. I also used whole wheat pasta. It tasted healthy and fresh, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made this recipe for my boyfriend the other night and he loved it!! He told me at least three times "you did good". He is kind of a picky eater so I was stoked to hear that he loved it. The only thing I did differently from the recipe instructions was add about three times more pesto than called for. I paired it with a small caesar salad and ciabatta toast. It was one of the best recipes I've made!!! Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Amazing!! I can't stop eating this! It's so good! I did follow what other people said about using more spinach and I'm happy I did because there wouldn't have been enough with the amount it calls for. I will be making this again and again sooo food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Awesome recipe, very easy! I couldn't find package Alfredo so I just used jarred Alfredo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taylorlynn
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is so easy to make and is delicious! I followed recipe with zero changes. I Will defiantly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I used jar Alfredo and it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I loved the recipe and it was easy to make. The one thing I would have changed is the sauce. Unless I over-cooked the Alfredo sauce, there wasn't enough sauce for the pasta. I added oil and cheese and a sauce but it was still kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I love this one. My son is a super picky eater and he had seconds. I used lactose free milk and whole wheat pasta and it still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Pesto too strong for this recipe. Won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Delicious! Substituted shrimp instead of chicken and added mushrooms and extra spinach. Th
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States