Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
The chicken had no flavor and the everything taste completly saltless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caren CA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Loved it, easy to make and tasted wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Very easy and tasty! I somehow managed to forget to add the romano cheese but it still came out pretty good. I also used jar alfredo sauce instead of the dry kind. Definitely a keeper...perfect for a weeknight dinner or potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Good. I found this under healthy recipes but the Alfredo isn't healthy at all. I used the Alfredo packets (McCormick) as instructed. I used high protein spiral noodles and Kirkland rotisserie chicken. Would love to find a better healthier Alfredo that isn't chock full of sodium and think I would be more in love with the recipe if I did. If you are not watching what you eat and you know of a kick butt alfredo recipe then you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Chicken is rather bland, but overall, this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe was amazing! I used a jar of light Alfredo sauce and whole wheat noodles to make it slighter more healthy. Next time I might not add as much pesto to the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I make this dish about once a week. Great meal for busy nights. I use Alfredo sauce from a jar and extra chicken and spinach. My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marens_kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Amazing!!!! This dish tasted great. I used Alfredo sauce instead of the Alfredo dry mix because I messed it up. Luckily I had a jar of the sauce in the cabinet. My husband loved it and I will be making it again. I will try the dry sauce again but I will make sure I have the sauce as back up. I'm new to cooking and this was really simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zach Godzicki
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We found this recipe when we were looking for a healthy meal. First attempt I hand diced 2 HEADS of garlic... oops. Then I found out what a clove is. Oh well. We make it with an 8 or 10oz package of spinach leaves, 10oz being a 3 cup serving. I have even doubled it without it being too much. I am not at all familiar with the dry alfredo sauce method, i usually use 2x 15oz jars of alfredo mix, but currently cooking a batch with just one jar of sauce. This is ABSOLUTELY our most FAVORITE chicken dish to cook, and have it frequently. Even our 3 year old daughter loves it!! Doubling the ingrediants makes for EXCELLANT leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zach Godzicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States