Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by Kinetic
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good. I added tomatoes to my dish to give it a little more color and flavor. It was rather simple to make, and quite delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe was great. I read the reviews first, so I added a small onion and a chopped red bell pepper to sauté with the garlic. When I went to add the fresh spinach, I realized I only had a 1/4 of a bag left. Fortunately, I had some frozen spinach that I cooked and added. I agree with the other reviewers, the more spinach the better! I also never measure anything, so I put 3 heaping tablespoons of the pesto in. It was delicious. I will definitely add this into my meal rotation. Also, it didn't take that long at all to cook. I think the ready in 55 minutes part is an overestimation. I say about 30min. Wonderful:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
My family loved this dish. I make some adjustments though. I used 2 packages of dry Alfredo sauce because I used larger pieces of chicken. I also used mini penne pasta noodles. Next time I will try it with fresh mushrooms. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cartersmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is a real gem. I could not find the packaged Knorr Alfredo sauce so I substituted jar of Classico Light Alfredo. Like others, I used more spinach (two very large handfuls of baby spinach). Tasted wonderful and made a really quick meal the second time I made it using a Costco roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!! I also used the Classico brand pesto & Alfredo sauce from a jar. When I have more time, I'd like to try with fresh pesto & homemade Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Good meal. Warning: use a good brand of alfredo sauce. I used the cheap kind and experienced the "buy cheap, get cheap."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This took about 45 minutes, but I think I could get it down to 35 if I started the pasta sooner. I used jarred alfredo instead of mix, rotini instead of penne, extra pesto, and extra garlic. I also threw some Tony's Creole spices on the chicken. I couldn't get enough - I really enjoyed it. Hubby thought it was pretty good. Maybe I'd add red peppers and mushrooms next time as well. *remember to drain the chicken/spinach pan so you don't water-down your sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I follow the recipe, except I use a jar of Alfredo sauce (light)and a whole bag of spinach. I bake the mixture just to blend the flavors. Try putting Parmesan on the top and bake @ 350 degrees for about 30 minutes (uncovered.) My family loves this...and it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I followed a few of the suggested modifications and it was great! I added the lightly salted tomatoes to the top (thank you NATALIESHD) and as I love spinach, I added as much spinach as I could fit in the pan! I also added a few shakes of red chili flakes as my husband and I love everything with a little kick! Very good and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
AMAZING! I did as another reviewer wrote and added Creole seasoning to chicken. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States