Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I added fresh chopped Roma tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was a decent recipe. It was filling and easy to cook. Personally, I didn't love the pesto/alfredo combination, but my husband did. I think that if I were to make this again, I would use less pesto. I would probably also make my own alfredo sauce, which is very easy to do, and more nutritious. I did use a bit more garlic and some fresh diced tomatoes on top, but the rest I kept the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was just delicious - Unable to find the alfredo sauce packets so used jar. My husband said this was as good as a main dish that they serve at a local Italian restaurant (and it is not cheap!). I did add some Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning, mushrooms, and Roma tomatoes. Thank you, Minerfamily, for a great Sunday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Tried this recipe last week and it was a big hit! I did change it slightly cause I had scallops I wanted to try instead of the chicken. I am sure the chicken would be just a delicious. The only other change I made was to use a jar of alfredo per other reviewers. Awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
First, let me say I liked this recipe. But there is one big problem: the order of preparation is wrong. If you follow the prep steps as offered, you will have three things going at the same time with no time to do any of them well. The next time I make this (and I will) I will make some changes. Ingredient changes - 4 cloves garlic, 3 cups fresh spinach, salt to taste. Prep changes - change the order of steps as follows: 1. Cook pasta as described, drain thoroughly and place in serving bowl. 2. Prepare Alfredo Sauce. Set aside covered and kept warm. 3. Cook garlic, chicken, and spinach as directed. Add salt to taste while cooking. 4. Add chicken/spinach to pasta, then stir in Alfredo/pesto sauce. Serve and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe. The only modification I made was to substitute the suggested package of dry alfredo mix with a jar of Bertolli Alfredo sauce. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Good recipe food was pretty good . I, like others, used the jar Alfredo instead. I do think the chicken was bland and next time I would make certain to season my chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I cut the chicken into smaller more bite size pieces, added sauteed mushrooms and garnished with fresh tomatoes. Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was a great and simple recipe. I will definitely make it again. The only thing i really changed was the one suggestion to add fresh tomatoes as garnish. I agree i think i would use the whole bag of spinach next time... but i guess it depends on how much you like spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
OMG-loved it!!! I added mushrooms and orange bellpepper. To make it easier i used the jar of alfredo and frozen spinach. IT WAS AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States