Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I stuck to the recipe and found that this dish tasted excellent. The flavors are strong enough to be noticed, but subtle enough so that if you wanted to change something in the recipe, the dish would not be ruined. Awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight and it is so simple and delicious! I used the chicken fajitas that come in a bag. This makes it so quick and easy plus gives it added flavor. I also added red peppers which added to the flavor. I will be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
So good and so easy! Thanks for posting! I added extra spinach and added extra garlic. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I liked this dish for the most part, but the sauce got a little heavy for me. Next time I try a pesto pasta dish I will put a little more effort into a cream/wine sauce to avoid the heaviness of alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I liked it but not a fan of pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This is by far my Favorite Pesto Recipe! I love pesto and my husband loves spinach so this worked out great! I was a little hesitant about how easy it was but I will definitely be making this again and again. I followed recommendations of using more garlic and a lot more spinach. I used a whole 'block' of frozen spinach. It was perfect! I also didn't make the alfredo, I just used a jar of Ragu low fat alfredo sauce and it was the perfect amount. This was so easy, and definitely makes a lot! I will make this very often for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
It was only okay.It takes a lot of work just for something mediocre. I doubled the spinach amount. The males in the family didn't even finish their plate. Not a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Like everybody says....this recipe blew my taste buds away! It was really simple and pleased everyone at the table. I only changed a few things- I took some of other reviewers advice and added more spinach and also added some sauteed mushrooms to garnish the dish. Wonderful dish and I look forward to making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I added fresh chopped Roma tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States