Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
My alfredo seasoning packet was only 1.5 ounces...oops, better pay better attention next time I'm shopping. Even though, it was excellent. I'll add more spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Great recipe. I surprised my wife with this recipe for a nice candle lit dinner and if this recipe won't get me lucky, nothing will. I advise using quite a bit of spinach with this recipe and I used prepared alfredo sauce in the jar. The Classico sundried tomato pesto was a great mix with it. I served baked kale chips as an appy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This has become a go-to recipe for me! I tweak it a little to fit my preferences but it has become one of my family's favorite pasta dishes. I prefer a lighter noodle than penne so I use fettucini instead. I also use about 10 ounces of spinach and as many sun dried tomatoes as I'm in the mood for! I also slice up 6-8 medium-sized mushrooms and throw those into the mix. Make sure you serve it nice and hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kinetic
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good. I added tomatoes to my dish to give it a little more color and flavor. It was rather simple to make, and quite delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe was great. I read the reviews first, so I added a small onion and a chopped red bell pepper to sauté with the garlic. When I went to add the fresh spinach, I realized I only had a 1/4 of a bag left. Fortunately, I had some frozen spinach that I cooked and added. I agree with the other reviewers, the more spinach the better! I also never measure anything, so I put 3 heaping tablespoons of the pesto in. It was delicious. I will definitely add this into my meal rotation. Also, it didn't take that long at all to cook. I think the ready in 55 minutes part is an overestimation. I say about 30min. Wonderful:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
My family loved this dish. I make some adjustments though. I used 2 packages of dry Alfredo sauce because I used larger pieces of chicken. I also used mini penne pasta noodles. Next time I will try it with fresh mushrooms. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cartersmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is a real gem. I could not find the packaged Knorr Alfredo sauce so I substituted jar of Classico Light Alfredo. Like others, I used more spinach (two very large handfuls of baby spinach). Tasted wonderful and made a really quick meal the second time I made it using a Costco roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!! I also used the Classico brand pesto & Alfredo sauce from a jar. When I have more time, I'd like to try with fresh pesto & homemade Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Good meal. Warning: use a good brand of alfredo sauce. I used the cheap kind and experienced the "buy cheap, get cheap."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 939) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States