Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I tried this recipe. I sautéed my chicken breasts in olive oil and garlic, then cut them into thin strips and set aside. I sautéed some sliced mushrooms in a little butter and also set those aside. In a saucepan, I combined the alfredo sauce and pesto- I bought the alfredo sauce in the refrigerated section of the grocery store. I then sautéed the spinach and added it to the sauce. I cooked the penne pasta until al dente, then topped with the sauce/spinach and chicken and mushrooms. I garnished it with some grated parmesan cheese and fresh chopped parsley. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was convenient, because I could give my daughter the pasta alfredo while the rest of us enjoyed everything together. (I also added some pine nuts, which went well.) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Gluten Free. Used 3 cups GF Penne noodles and Organic Alfredo (dry) with 1 cup of Coconut Milk and Earth Balance butter, which seem to cut down on sodium and fat. Added fresh basil on top with the tomatoes. Was good, next time will add toasted pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Good, but it didn't make enough sauce. I used one chicken breast and there wasn't enough sauce, I couldn't imagine using 4 with this amount of sauce. Other than that, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
My alfredo seasoning packet was only 1.5 ounces...oops, better pay better attention next time I'm shopping. Even though, it was excellent. I'll add more spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Great recipe. I surprised my wife with this recipe for a nice candle lit dinner and if this recipe won't get me lucky, nothing will. I advise using quite a bit of spinach with this recipe and I used prepared alfredo sauce in the jar. The Classico sundried tomato pesto was a great mix with it. I served baked kale chips as an appy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This has become a go-to recipe for me! I tweak it a little to fit my preferences but it has become one of my family's favorite pasta dishes. I prefer a lighter noodle than penne so I use fettucini instead. I also use about 10 ounces of spinach and as many sun dried tomatoes as I'm in the mood for! I also slice up 6-8 medium-sized mushrooms and throw those into the mix. Make sure you serve it nice and hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kinetic
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good. I added tomatoes to my dish to give it a little more color and flavor. It was rather simple to make, and quite delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe was great. I read the reviews first, so I added a small onion and a chopped red bell pepper to sauté with the garlic. When I went to add the fresh spinach, I realized I only had a 1/4 of a bag left. Fortunately, I had some frozen spinach that I cooked and added. I agree with the other reviewers, the more spinach the better! I also never measure anything, so I put 3 heaping tablespoons of the pesto in. It was delicious. I will definitely add this into my meal rotation. Also, it didn't take that long at all to cook. I think the ready in 55 minutes part is an overestimation. I say about 30min. Wonderful:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States