Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I loved the recipe though my husband and son thought that there was too much spinach in the dish. (they don't like spinach) I followed the recipe without adding anything extra but next time, I will add thinly shredded mozzarella cheese to it and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prattville Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This recipe was great! I didn't change any of the measurements or add/change any ingredients. I will be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So good. My 14 year old made it so it's easy. Used Alfredo sauce from a jar to save time after getting home from work and school. Just started venturing out into cooking. We will be saving this one. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So Good!! I used an entire bag of spinach and added diced tomatoes. I will definitely be making this regularly! I used pesto in a jar which was good but next time I'd like to try fresh pesto. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I used the recipe for alfredo sauce that I found here on all recipes. This was one of the best meals we've ever had here. It was really good. The only complaint I got from my three hard-to-please guys is that there wasn't enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Amazing dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great dish and super easy. I made a healthy version with the following alterations: I used 100% whole wheat penne which is so delicious. I only used 2 chicken breasts and used light alfredo sauce and lots of fresh spinach. I added onions, green pepper and red pepper. I used a 12 oz box of penne which made enough for my fiance and I to have lunch the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I just used original Alfredo sauce from a jar. It was super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Came out extremely well! Will definitely make again. I did follow some recommendations about using more spinach. I used 3 cups. I also used blackening seasoning on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I thought this was good, but my kids did not like the spinach in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States