Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
so easy and quick to make. use whole bag of spinach and throw in a cup of mushrooms. and use the freshest pesto you can. makes a difference. season the chicken with seasoned salt and pepper. dredge it a little. comes out moist and not dry with flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Made this for dinner last evening. I was not able to find the dry Alfredo mix so I uses a jar of the Classico Alfredo. I also sprinkled some red pepper flakes on the chicken while cooking. As others suggested, I used much more spinach then recipe called for and was very satisfied. This was as good, if not better, then what we order at our favorite Itallian restaurant. We thought it was delicious and will definitely be adding this to our dinner rotation. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe is fantasic! I would eat this every week if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matthew Bradley
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This came out great! Where I shopped (Kroger) I couldn't find 4.5 ounce alfredo mix, so had to go with 3 1.6 ounce packets and just triple the amounts in the instructions. Other than that, it was excellent, especially with garlic toast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
very easy and delicious, i will def do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachstgo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was a very quick, easy, and yummy dish for a week-night meal! For the most part, I followed the recipe as published. Initially I thought to use a bottled Alfredo sauce, but I'm really glad that I used Knorr's dry Alfredo mix instead. I used skim milk for the sauce which saved on calories. I upped the amount of spinach, using nearly a bag and a half of baby spinach; but I used less chicken, about a pound of chicken tenders that I chopped prior to cooking. I also seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper before cooking. This recipe is definitely going into my cooking rotation; it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Oh my yummy!!! I added tons of onions, mushrooms, red peppers, and LOTS of spinach! Only did one chicken breast cause I'm not a huge meat person but it is sooooooo delicious!! highly recommended and not hard at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I cannot begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this recipe. My only advice: DO NOT be shy with the spinach. It will cook down to much less than what you put on it. Be brave and heap it on. Beyond that ... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was so delicious and easy to make! I used Classico brand alfredo sauce and pesto from the jar, which I "dressed up" a little extra milk, butter, and fresh Parmesan. I also added a little crushed red pepper for spice, and everyone loved the pasta at our game night. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. The only thing we added was a couple medium tomatoes for something extra. We usually make it a couple batches at a time so we have lots of left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States