Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Really good, and pretty simple. I wish I'd used a jarred Alfredo sauce just to save some steps, but otherwise, it came together quickly and satisfyingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
SoOo good ! I read all the reviews that said not to change the recipe so I didn't want to stray too far.... but I always tweak everything... I marinated the chicken in balsamic vinegar and a touch of course pink sea salt. ( I read a lot of people say the recipe needed salt) i cut up an heirloom tomato and marinated it as well. I added chopped yellow onion to the garlic sauté along with a little minced ginger. I added extra spinach, pesto ,and sun dried tomatoes, per other reviewers. I used organic wheat penni pasta( I love how firm the noodles stay) and a jar of vegan Alfredo sauce. ( I know that doesn't make since but the taste is amazing ) this is an incredible jumping off recipe. My household couldn't get enough ! We will make this one again for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Great recipe! I absolutely love the pesto in the alfredo sauce. Maybe it would have been fine just cooking the chicken in garlic, but that didn't seem like enough to me, so I added some basalmic vinegar and a little salt and pepper and I really enjoyed it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I make this all the time. Goes together very quickly! If you have everything organized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
The dish turned out really well. I used a jar of Alfredo sauce instead of the dry mix and a full bag of frozen baby spinach. It made a big pot for leftovers for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This dish was awesome. Its easy to make and my family loved it. I bought jarred alfredo sauce, and I added bite sized asparagus to the pasta a few minutes before it was done boiling. I had about a half of a bag of fresh baby spinach, and about 3 cloves of garlic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Jaramillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laila's mommy
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
All I added was an onion and some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Excellent recipe. I cook a chopped onion along with the chicken, and add some sliced mushrooms when the chicken is almost cooked. I use a jar of Classico pesto sauce and a jar of garlic alfredo sauce. Everyone I have made this for has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I changed the recipe and added three chicken breasts, one bag of chopped spinach, one table spoon of garlic, sprinkled onion powder for taste, pepper, two jars of Newman's Alfredo sauce and cooked it on a high setting for one hour and then switched it to a low setting for seven hours. I did not add the pesto and this was unbelievably delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Very tasty. I think it would be better with shrimp. That's what we will do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States