Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Made this for my family and it was a big hit. Just added a vegetable and a salad and dinner was on the table in no time. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
We added more spinach, almost a whole bag. Can't imagine it with less. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Added a little crushed red pepper to the chicken while cooking. Gave it a lil kick! Super good. Trying to remove preservatives from my families diet, so I made my own pesto and alfredo sauce. Family loved it, so creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It's recipes like this that makes me love cooking! So easy and delicious and the ingredients aren't pricey to buy at all. As others, I used a whole bag of spinach, and I used jarred Alfredo and green pesto sauce. I kept it basic and it was great enough as that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaElaina87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Loved the variety this recipe offers to easily customize to your individual tastes. For the family, I add extra garlic for a little more flavor and have since started marinating my chicken in Chakka's Mmmm Mmmm sauce prior to cooking it. Have added different veggies depending on what needs to be used in the fridge, along with a pinch of cayenne from time to time. Peppers, mushrooms, broccoli, asparagus, etc., all have found a home in this dish at one time or another. Delightfully easy! Thank you MinerFamily for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was delicious and super easy! I followed the recipe excactly, except I bought chicken tenderloins so I didn't have to cut up the chicken. Everyone ate it, even the picky kid! :) I think the times are off because this took me no where even close to 55 minutes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I prepared using a jar of alfredo sauce already prepared. I mixed 2-3 tablespoons of pesto sauce and added diced tomatoes for color. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Not yet but why use a pre-made alfredo when the real thing is so simple to make?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Lovely. I avoid processed food, so I made my own Alfredo sauce and my own pasta. I marinated my chicken for 1 hour in a bit of olive oil, bit of lemon juice, fresh garlic, and pepper. Served on whole wheat spaghetti. As is, I'm sure is lovely too and better for when one doesn't have time to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
OMG this was so good! I basically followed the recipe other than adding onion because onion belongs in everything IMO. I probably used more pesto than called for but the flavors!!!!!wow! I also used frozen spinach because that's what I had on hand so I let it simmer to reduce all the extra liquid. This is so good you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States