Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Good easy recipe but I separated the chicken/spinach from the sauce and added together into the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This is great. I doubled everything and grilled the chicken with some cayenne before adding it to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Amazing recipe!!! Very filling and great for family dinners! Thumbs up from everyone in the Curtis Family! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I pretty much doubled the amount of pesto, used a jar of pre-made alfredo, and added mushrooms. So delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Amazing! I also added broccoli to the recipe. I used knorr Alfredo dry mix with skim milk and whole wheat pasta to make it a little healthier. Tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Really good, and pretty simple. I wish I'd used a jarred Alfredo sauce just to save some steps, but otherwise, it came together quickly and satisfyingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
SoOo good ! I read all the reviews that said not to change the recipe so I didn't want to stray too far.... but I always tweak everything... I marinated the chicken in balsamic vinegar and a touch of course pink sea salt. ( I read a lot of people say the recipe needed salt) i cut up an heirloom tomato and marinated it as well. I added chopped yellow onion to the garlic sauté along with a little minced ginger. I added extra spinach, pesto ,and sun dried tomatoes, per other reviewers. I used organic wheat penni pasta( I love how firm the noodles stay) and a jar of vegan Alfredo sauce. ( I know that doesn't make since but the taste is amazing ) this is an incredible jumping off recipe. My household couldn't get enough ! We will make this one again for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Great recipe! I absolutely love the pesto in the alfredo sauce. Maybe it would have been fine just cooking the chicken in garlic, but that didn't seem like enough to me, so I added some basalmic vinegar and a little salt and pepper and I really enjoyed it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I make this all the time. Goes together very quickly! If you have everything organized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
The dish turned out really well. I used a jar of Alfredo sauce instead of the dry mix and a full bag of frozen baby spinach. It made a big pot for leftovers for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States