Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Phenomenal....not sure it belongs in the healthy section though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Bonnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Kids liked this. I used jar of sauce instead of dry package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I doubled the recipe. Doubled everything except I did 3 TBS garlic, 3 TBS olive oil, 3 TBS pesto, and I mixed in an entire 2 cup bag of Italian blend shredded cheese (which included Romano cheese) in place of the 1 TBS Romano cheese. Tried it out on the entire family using fettuccine noodles instead. They loved it! :-) For me the pesto was a little too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great and easy recipe. I seasoned the chicken before hand with a Cajun seasoning. Used the target brand basil pesto sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Another great recipe that my family loved!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
A big winner in our house. We used more noodles, so it wasn't as creamy, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I had a large package of baby spinach that I need to use so I chose this recipe. I didn't have penne so I used spaghetti. I used 3 Tbsp of Pesto and a jar of Alfredo sauce. This was DELICIOUS! My husband had seconds and kept saying "mmmmmmmm!" Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rutledge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This recipe was really good. I made some slight adjustments but it was a very easy recipe to follow. I read others reviews and used that to my advantage. I used a whole bag of spinach but I would have loved to had more, so next time I will definitely by 2 bags and use 1.5 bags. I also sliced fresh tomatoes, yum. I want to add bacon because I had Chicken Florentine on a pizza. This recipe is definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is one of my family's favorites! So delicious. I use a jar of Classico Alfredo and add a dash or so of cayenne pepper and nutmeg. Top it with toasted walnuts, and you have a much requested, heavenly pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Litwicki Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmCNis
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was a hit! I made homemade alfredo sauce with heavy cream, butter and parmesan cheese and we grilled the chicken - absolutely delicious! I also put it into a baking dish after I mixed it all together and topped it with parmesan cheese - then broiled it just for a few minutes. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States