Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I was in a hurry when I made this, so I cheated a bit. Instead of pounding it flat, I just butterflied the chicken breast, added the ingredients, the closed it with a few toothpicks. I also added some artichoke hearts and some extra pesto sauce on top for the last 5 minutes of baking. I may not have had the presentation, but it still tasted delicious! Nice and juicy, not dried at all like some other suggested. It is a great quick recipe that looks and tastes like you slaved in the kitchen all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Breaded before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious! Very easy to prepare, and I used shredded mozzarella since that's what I had. This was extremely flavorful, and I loved that it only uses 4 ingredients that I always have on hand. Way to go Chompy, thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Delicious! Even my boyfriend who does not like pesto in pasta LOVED this dish! Will absolutely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Dry as a bone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Simple, quick and absolutely tasty! I used shredded mozzarella and mixed it into the pesto, I butterflied the chicken breasts, and then placed some of the pesto cheese mixture into the middle and folded the chicken breast over. Seasoned the outside w/ some garlic herb seasoning. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These came out amazing! The only thing I changed was I used shredded cheese because I didn't have slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Very easy. Very good. I skiced the chicken breasts in half length wise. Made it easier to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Hoey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This recipe is so easy and yet so delicious. I used shredded mozz because that is what I had on hand. I also followed another reviewers advice and poured a little white wine in pan and baked covered for about a half an hour. Very tender and juicy but remember you won't get the meat brown with this method of baking. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
The only thing I didn't do was roll them up. I just put the pesto on and covered with mozz cheese. It was pretty good. I would like to use panko on them in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States