Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Jeska
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Good, I saw that people complained of the chicken being dry - so I baked mine wrapped in tin foil. It was yummy and not dry at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Simple & delicous! Definitely will make again! I also seasoned the chicken and then rolled it in egg and italian bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Shurtz Price
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very good, I also Breaded them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a dandy. The only factor that should be addressed is to find a way to seal up the ends of the rolls so that the internal contents don't leak. I believe another reviewer suggested a breadcrumb mixture of sorts on each end of each roll before baking; worth a try. Oh well, I just wait until everyone leaves the kitchen and then I scrape the crispy bits from the pan and scoff them all down by myself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashortslurp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe!! This chicken is great whether you roll the chicken breats or leave them whole and spread the pesto and cheese on top. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessyj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I have 2 picky girls and my husband jokes about my chicken cooking skills.......... this was easy and everyone actually liked it..... amazing, I actually got a "Its good!" Thank you I dont usually hear that :)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A friend from work found the recipe and made it and it was delicious. My brother came for a visit and I modified it a bit, layered like lasagna. Used 3 boneless skinless chicken breast and cut lengthwise, flattened out the chicken breast, spread 2TBS of pesto on each, then the mozz. covered with uncooked spinach, then chopped tomatoes mixed with chopped garlic and olive oil and topped with mozz. pesto and chicken and baked uncovered for about the same amount of time as original recipe. Brother loved it!! Thanks Chompy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make! It was perfect for having the family over for dinner because I had more time to hang with them and it was still fabulous! I served this with the Pasta e Olio from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
good! But, mine looked real ugly..not sure how to fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I am a big fan of pesto. The chicken was tender and juicy (drizzled with olive oil before baking). I also made cheesy pesto rolls to go along with it. I will definitely be making this again in the future. Oh and it didnt take 45 mins. more like 25
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Elsezy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States