Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Sweet tooth
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good. I used shredded mozza and soaked chicken in egg mix and breaded with Italian bread crumbs, kept the cheese and Pesto from coming out. Browned in Skillet in Olive oil and finished in the oven for about 10 minutes at 350. Had some Pesto left over mixed it with Spaghettini and served with a salad. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I have a similar recipe, I do it the same as recipe, then place them in a casserole dish and pour Bolognaise sauce over them and cheese over top and bake in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Excellent combination of flavors! It's a super quick & easy recipe with only 3 ingredients. I have made this recipe for years and always as a 'topped' chicken breast. The trouble of rolling is just an unnecessary step. The men in our family need more spice, and I've placed sliced jalapeños on top of the pesto. They nestle in quite well, especially with the melted cheese holding all together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Such a simple recipe, yet outstanding flavor! The only changes I made were to marinade the chicken in Italian dressing & broiled the "rolls" the last 5 min of cooking after brushing the tops w/ egg wash, panko bread crumbs & mozzarella. My changes were simply for personal preference and appearance- w/o the changes it's still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly except for cooking time, the other reviews were right; 35 minutes at 375 was just right, the chicken was perfectly cooked. I served it with asparagus and wild rice which made for a great meal and received compliments from my dad (our biggest food critic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This tasted good, but it didn't look as nice as I had hoped. Why does the recipe call for a cup of pesto when you won't use that much if you follow the directions? Next time, I think I'll just top the breasts with pesto and cheese and not bother rolling them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was good. I also dipped my chicken in egg and rolled it in bread crumbs prior to baking. My chicken came out a bit dry but I think that was my fault and not the recipe. My only regret was that the cheese melted right out of the chicken. Next time I make this, I may put some pesto and cheese on top. Would be good with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very easy to make - will season the chicken next time and do 375 for less time. Chicken was a little dry after 50 mins at 350. Homemade pesto could be used more generously too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Wrap in bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Try this recipe as is....Then wrap in bacon and barbeque until the bacon is crisp. Excellent! I sometimes will add sliced tomatoes or even asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States