Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
So Good, So Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this last night and it was fantastic. I used shredded mozzarella instead of slices and i also brushed the outside of the chicken with more pesto after i rolled them up. Great, easy change of pace for chicken cutlets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Loved this! I seasoned the chicken though (lemon pepper and garlic salt). My friends and family really liked it. I sprinkled shredded mozzarella on top halfway through baking which gave it a nice golden crisp crunch =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I used sun dried tomatoes in this as well. Do not use the cooking spray, as the tomatoes and pesto release a boatload of olive oil. I served this with a side salad, garlic bread and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I didn't do them as rolls - just as chicken with pesto and mozzarella, as other users have described. found it bland and boring. will not repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeska
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Good, I saw that people complained of the chicken being dry - so I baked mine wrapped in tin foil. It was yummy and not dry at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Simple & delicous! Definitely will make again! I also seasoned the chicken and then rolled it in egg and italian bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very good, I also Breaded them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a dandy. The only factor that should be addressed is to find a way to seal up the ends of the rolls so that the internal contents don't leak. I believe another reviewer suggested a breadcrumb mixture of sorts on each end of each roll before baking; worth a try. Oh well, I just wait until everyone leaves the kitchen and then I scrape the crispy bits from the pan and scoff them all down by myself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashortslurp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States