Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
a simple yet delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this for Christmas Eve and it was a big hit. I did as another reviewer suggested and added a small amount of sun dried tomatoes and then dipped the stuffed chicken in an egg wash and bread crumbs. I also served pesto sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a good base recipe, but it needs some tweaks. Be sure to season the chicken or it will come out rather bland. Also, it isn't the most attractive looking chicken, as it bakes up pale in color. Perhaps a breading or crust of some sort would do the trick. It might also taste better with a richer cheese. I love the inspiration though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delicious! Loved every last bite of it. Will make it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I found that 3 tbs was too much per chicken breast, so I used a little less than 2. The first time cooking these, I followed the recommended cooking time and baked them for 40 minutes but they turned out dry and overcooked. The next time I try making these, I will cook them for about 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
10 stars! This dish was soooo easy to make and absolutely delicious! My recommendation is to let the cheese warm up to room temperature so it's easier to roll otherwise it breaks as you roll the chicken up. Also, I used chicken breasts marinated in garlic and then dipped the rolls into egg and then italian bread crumbs and baked. I served the dish with salad and pasta in white sauce. Definitely a show stopper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
It was pretty good! Only problem was that my stuffing came out some. Good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Pretty good. I also dipped in egg and bread crumbs, and I'm glad I did. It seemed like there was too much pesto though, and I only used 1 tbsp for each chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made a little shake-n-bake w/ italian bread crumbs, garlic powder, and original Todd's Dirt and coated each roll-up in the breading. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Yummy! Followed recipe to a T and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States