Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made this for my husband and a couple of friends. We all LOVED it! Everyone's plate was completely clean after dinner! I made my own basil pesto using basil from my parent's garden which I think added a nice touch. I also topped each breast off with left over pesto. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was a good dish but mine came out a lil dry. I think my lack of moisture came from using prepacked thin sliced chicken breast meat which resulted in smaller sized rolls. I baked for 40 minutes uncovered and topped with extra cheese the last 8 minutes. It was difficult to roll and keep the pesto/cheese inside. I think shredded fresh mozzarella may work better than slices. I also dipped the rolls in egg batter and bread crumbs. Next time I would either reduce the cook time to 30-35 minutes if using thin sliced chicken or pound thick pieces of breasts down by hand as directed in the recipe. Lesson learned! Definitely worth another try. The combination of fresh pesto and fresh mozzarella were great. I served with Quick and Easy Grilled Potatoes (with dill) and Eggplant Mixed Grill from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Use Easy Pesto recipe. Delicious!!! Will try rolling in cheese or bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Fun and easy to make. Makes good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.BJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight and it was fantastic! I did take someone's advice and dipped the rolled chicken breast in egg then Italian bread crumbs. It was delicous! I baked it at 350 for 30 mintutes and it was slightly dry so I would decrease the cooking time in the future. I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These were really easy and really good. Flavor wise, I would give it a 4-star. However, it being so easy to prepare, it easily earns a 5 star for convenience and oustanding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Tasty. Makes chicken more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Was ok not great but ok. Probably won't fix again. But i'm sure it's just our taste and not in anyway a reflection of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I rated this 4 stars only because I had to make a few adjustments to turn it into a 5 star recipe. I marinated by pounded chicken breasts in Italian dressing all day. Used fresh buffalo mozzarella cheese and sprinkled fresh grated parmesan romano cheese on top before baking. I served with spaghetti squash and marinara sauce. I live a low-carb life so this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Simple, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States