Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was very easy to make with quick prep. I made it exactly to the recipe the first time. Generally I was unimpressed. The amount of pesto was overkill. I don't know how people could handle this much pesto on one chicken breast. My bf liked it but didn't love it. I made it the second time and made some changes. I stuffed the breasts with cheese only. I brushed the pesto (1 tbsp. Per breast) onto the outside of the chicken, squirted some fresh lemon and olive oil on top, and sprinkled grated mozzarella onto the tops. I also added freshly ground pepper and a pinch of garlic salt to each breast. With these alterations the recipe is a real winner! I am giving 3 stars because I needed to alter the recipe for satisfactory results. With these changes the recipe will impress. It is an easy recipe and the end result is delicious restaurant style chicken. Tastes so fancy for something so easy! I served with baked mini gourmet white potatoes with a dallop of sour cream and sauteed whole mushrooms in white wine and crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this recipe since I had chicken breast that needed to be cooked and was in a hurry. It was absolutely delicious! ! I did season the breast with garlic salt & pepper and I didn't have time to pound the chicken so I just added the pesto on top of breast and added a good chunk of cheese on top. Turned out wonderful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Thankfully I had flavorful sides because this was beyond bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Was a huge hit! My hubby loved it. After I read a bunch of reviews I did add a few things which is why I only gave it 4 stars. I also didn't use any of the original measurements. I cut one whole chicken breast in half and added about 2 spoon fulls of pesto and 3 slices of mozzarella on each half then held it together with toothpicks and dipped it in an egg wash with a mix of Parmesan Romano cheese and Italian bread crumbs and salt and pepper and then put it in a sprayed pan, topped it off with a little pat of butter and put it in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 min. Some of the cheese melted out but it was a delicious topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
love this, so easy! Have made it as is and have put on a marinara sauce and served with spaghetti as a side dish. I used shredded mozzarella because that is what I had, worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very good, we all enjoyed it. I had smaller pieces of breasts so it only took 25 min. to cook. I will get larger pieces next time as you couldn't add a thicker slice of cheese as it wouldn't roll. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I liked this but made a mistake in trying to combine this with another pesto-stuffed chicken recipe...I neglected to pound the chicken thin and ended up with some REALLY messy rolls. Tasty combo though; thanks! I will try again and not attempt to combine recipes again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I was looking for a decent recipe and I found this. My first attempt wasn't quiet good because by mistake I used too much pesto sauce. But after I reduce it came up a nice, different dish for us to cook once in a while. Thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Easy quick meal! I did use shredded mozzarella and did bread it with pank breadcrumbs before putting it in the oven.. So tasty. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Amazing! This fool-proof exceptionally easy dinner is a classic that I will be pulling out again and again. My whole family loves it! The only thing that I added was a sprinkle of bread crumbs, because I found that the chicken got really dried out. With the bread crumbs, you can use Italian, panko or regular for different tastes every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States