Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So easy to make. Tastes great too. My loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Lowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I used thin sliced chicken breasts, homemade pesto and shredded mozzarella. Added pepper, salt and garlic powder on top of rolled chicken. Once rolled I added some white wine, cooked for 15 minutes and covered with tin foil. Removed from oven and added extra pesto on top and mozzarella cheese and removed tin foil and cooked another 15-18 minutesl. Came out delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Simple and makes an attractive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Perfect & simple. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Loved it! It's so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was delicious and liked by my entire family. I purchased prepared pesto at my local store and cooked the chicken flat because I was out of toothpicks, and it turned out great. Big taste for little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this about a month ago.l and both my hubby and I loved it.. And I'm making it again tonight. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
So easy and delicious. I will definately make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was very easy to make with quick prep. I made it exactly to the recipe the first time. Generally I was unimpressed. The amount of pesto was overkill. I don't know how people could handle this much pesto on one chicken breast. My bf liked it but didn't love it. I made it the second time and made some changes. I stuffed the breasts with cheese only. I brushed the pesto (1 tbsp. Per breast) onto the outside of the chicken, squirted some fresh lemon and olive oil on top, and sprinkled grated mozzarella onto the tops. I also added freshly ground pepper and a pinch of garlic salt to each breast. With these alterations the recipe is a real winner! I am giving 3 stars because I needed to alter the recipe for satisfactory results. With these changes the recipe will impress. It is an easy recipe and the end result is delicious restaurant style chicken. Tastes so fancy for something so easy! I served with baked mini gourmet white potatoes with a dallop of sour cream and sauteed whole mushrooms in white wine and crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States