Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this recipe since I had chicken breast that needed to be cooked and was in a hurry. It was absolutely delicious! ! I did season the breast with garlic salt & pepper and I didn't have time to pound the chicken so I just added the pesto on top of breast and added a good chunk of cheese on top. Turned out wonderful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Thankfully I had flavorful sides because this was beyond bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Was a huge hit! My hubby loved it. After I read a bunch of reviews I did add a few things which is why I only gave it 4 stars. I also didn't use any of the original measurements. I cut one whole chicken breast in half and added about 2 spoon fulls of pesto and 3 slices of mozzarella on each half then held it together with toothpicks and dipped it in an egg wash with a mix of Parmesan Romano cheese and Italian bread crumbs and salt and pepper and then put it in a sprayed pan, topped it off with a little pat of butter and put it in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 min. Some of the cheese melted out but it was a delicious topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
love this, so easy! Have made it as is and have put on a marinara sauce and served with spaghetti as a side dish. I used shredded mozzarella because that is what I had, worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very good, we all enjoyed it. I had smaller pieces of breasts so it only took 25 min. to cook. I will get larger pieces next time as you couldn't add a thicker slice of cheese as it wouldn't roll. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I liked this but made a mistake in trying to combine this with another pesto-stuffed chicken recipe...I neglected to pound the chicken thin and ended up with some REALLY messy rolls. Tasty combo though; thanks! I will try again and not attempt to combine recipes again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I was looking for a decent recipe and I found this. My first attempt wasn't quiet good because by mistake I used too much pesto sauce. But after I reduce it came up a nice, different dish for us to cook once in a while. Thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Easy quick meal! I did use shredded mozzarella and did bread it with pank breadcrumbs before putting it in the oven.. So tasty. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Amazing! This fool-proof exceptionally easy dinner is a classic that I will be pulling out again and again. My whole family loves it! The only thing that I added was a sprinkle of bread crumbs, because I found that the chicken got really dried out. With the bread crumbs, you can use Italian, panko or regular for different tastes every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe was easy to make and tasted great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States