Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Awesome I followed the reviews and used tenderloins instead and put the topping on top baked them at 350 for about 20 mins. I then uncovered them, and baked them for about 5-10 mins longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunnee Bredda
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Excellent recipe. Immediately became family favorite - and it is sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnee Bredda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This recipe is delicious!!! It was my first time pounding and rolling chicken breast so it wasn't neat and tidy but was still beautiful once cooked. I took some suggestions and smothered the breasts with scoops of pesto, then used a mozzarella string cheese and attempted to roll them up, securing with toothpicks. I cooked at 375 for 30 minutes and could have added 3-5 more minutes because I was veering on the edge of undercooked - but it was juicy and delicious nonetheless! Super easy, quick and worthwhile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Hopkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Sooooo good! I used the recipe but subbed thick slices of Havarti cheese because I didn't have mozzarella. I also marinated my chicken in sicilian lemon, white balsamic vinaigrette. My guy couldn't stop raving about it! I love AllRecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Scalzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
One of my families favorites. Delicious and easy to make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This has become a go-to recipe in our house! It is so easy, so pretty, so delicious, and everyone loves it. I usually season the chicken in advance, just a little salt and pepper and maybe a sprinkle of garlic powder. Sometimes the filling oozes out of the chicken into the pan, but that makes for a delicious gravy to put over rice or pasta. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So easy to make. Tastes great too. My loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Lowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I used thin sliced chicken breasts, homemade pesto and shredded mozzarella. Added pepper, salt and garlic powder on top of rolled chicken. Once rolled I added some white wine, cooked for 15 minutes and covered with tin foil. Removed from oven and added extra pesto on top and mozzarella cheese and removed tin foil and cooked another 15-18 minutesl. Came out delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Simple and makes an attractive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States