Peruvian Lomo Saltado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I am peruvian and normally make this dish frequently. The onions should not be all the way transparent. They should be cooked for a little bit but still be crunchy when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjaquez
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Easy recipe and it taste delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Soooo excellent just like I remember as a kid made it several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Very easy to make and very tasty! Family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Culinary HitMan®

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Traci Fisher
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe is great! I made a couple adjustments based on the comments (red onion, roma tomatoes, garlic, cumin, & cilantro instead of parsely). I also threw in a couple different peppers (red, green, yellow) and topped mine with an egg. That is how my friends who are Ecuadorian do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
One of the most delicious dish from Peru and so easy to make! It seems it is true, the similar the cooking, the more delicious is the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Made some changes and it turned out great! - Marinated beef for 1 hour in vinegar/soy & added 2 big pinches of Cumin - No need to take beef out of pot once cooking - Used Chipotle chilli pepper powder instead of yellow chilli pepper - Brown sugar to cut down acidity if needed - Allow to boil & simmer after adding soy/vinegar at the end to bring it to the correct flavor - Used steak fries and added them right before eating, so the fries wouldn't be soggy - Will use cilantro instead of parsley next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lei Lani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Me gusta el receta mucho pero yo pienso que Las papitas fritas estarian mas delicioso y crujientes hecho en casa al contrario de usar papitas frisadas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great, I used the crockpot for the meat and added french fries when I was ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I will definitely be making this again!! It was flavorful, easy and a great way to use up left over take-out french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Peruvian Turkey

A flavorful wet rub creates a gorgeous crust that locks in juices.

Meatloaf Cupcakes

A savory surprise! Kid-approved meatloaf cupcakes are piped with mashed potatoes.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States