Peruvian Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Very good! I used fresh carrots because that's what I had plus used a full cup of both carrots and peas but otherwise followed the recipe and it turned out great. My family liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Great ingredients, disappointing finish. I used fresh carrots and broccoli. Cumin taste overwhelming, and dish was rather dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
My husband is not a big cilantro fan...i made it anyway and he loved it! So did the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I turned this into a side dish for chicken and loved it. I added some leftover green onion to the cilantro and basically just made a green rice using the puree and chix stock to cook the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Beverly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Sounded delicious......extremely bland and I prepared it just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twnzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was very easy to make and very good. I didn't put in the chicken, but I used chicken stock to cook the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Good dish. I don't have a blender or processor so I just used cilantro leaves and that was fine. Also didn't have cumin so I used 1 Tbsp of cajun spice, my husband's favorite, so no problem with blandness. Rice seemed to having problems cooking so next time I'll cook it in a deep pot instead of large saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
What attracted me to this recipe were the ingredients - especially the large amount of cilantro, which is one of my favorites. So I was very surprised and disappointed at how bland the dish tasted - not a hint of cilantro! It all got cooked out I guess. I used all fresh ingredients incl. home made chicken broth. This recipe needs some serious 'tweaking'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
it was a little bland as is, but with some chili garlic sauce was pretty good. The cilantro was a little gritty, so next time I would make sure it was throughly pureed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Well budy i am peruvian and just to tell u are missing key ingrdients to this peruvain recipe like the yellow pepper found in mexican produce stores wich is used for most peruvian foods and this other on too aji collorado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Rice

See how to make a fragrant, colorful basmati rice side dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States