Peruvian Aji Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This hot sauce is amazing. I added a little garlic and next time will add some onion. Outstanding flavor. I didn't think it needed as much mayo, but it's great b/c you can play around with the consistency you want -- great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I made the green salsa,but I did not put any bread I added more fire! It was a succes ! A friend of mine tried it out (She is from Peru ) It did not believe it that I made it.beware it is so addictive!!! thank you!!!for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
When I traveled to Cusco and Machu pichu I tasted this delicious dipping sauce,but I never could recreate it. This recipe is fabulous tasting and I intend to serve it with Saltado de Pollo on Valentines day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Wow! A hot sauce that is tasty and that I can control the heat! I tried the original recipe.. nice. The 2nd time I added 1 teaspoon salt and 1/2 bunch cilantro.., great!. The 3rd time, with salt & cilantro, I streamed 1/4 cup olive oil into the blender INSTEAD of the mayo... Delish!!! --no mayo aftertaste, healthier and tastier-- it seems to bring out the flavor of the lettuce and cilantro. Update: This is my 5th try (you can tell I love this recipe) and I added 1/2 onion... OMG, how flavorful! That's it. I can not improve this further for my taste. A real winner!!! Update 2: How I control the heat: Mildly spicy - remove the seeds and veins from the jalapenos. Spicy hot - remove the seeds only and leave the veins in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arthur53

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is yummy i added some milk, garlic and i added fresh spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_tim
Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
if you can find aji limo and change it with the jalapeno uyuy you will love it. for those who can really can manage spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Definatley needs onion and garlic adding with more chilli but really good way of making a sauce for dipping meat in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I am Peruvian and I would really recommend if you can find a Latin store on your area (more than sure you're gonna find it), look for: AJI AMARILLO. That's our pepper and is amazing (just be sure to wash your hands really good before you think in touching your eyes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
the sauce came out a little too bland so i tried adding about a table spoon of salt as well as some cilantro. this made the sauce a little more flavorful and everyone just enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I also added salt, pepper, and cilantro and it is great.. Has a very addictive flavor because of the Iceberg. I used a food processor the first time will use a blender the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Andover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States