Personal Portobello Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These were so easy and good that I had to write my first review. I wiped them with a paper towel and used a spoon to clean out the cap of the stem and gills. I then threw them on the grill flipping to get rid of any liquid. Once I thought they were cooked enough I added my toppings. Yumm and so easy! I have a neighbor who loves to taste test any new recipes(or old for that matter) I try. She loved it too! Thanks for a great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I haven't made this yet, but it does sound awesome. And I was thinking if you used baby bellas you can make it an appetizer. Can't wait to try it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I have made these tons of times I love it! I use cheddar cheese cause I prefer it over mozzarella. I also love green olives over black. My mushrooms are never watery. I rinse them then dry them that may be why. I was so happy to have this recipe b/c I got tired of grilled potabellas lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clementon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I use a grafefruit spoon to remove the gills, this also works on deseeding any fruit. Then i used my regular stuffed mushroom recipe. Cook up a lb or more of Jimmy Dean hot sausage with cream cheese. Stuff. Of course do the regular drying out, can use olive oil on cap after the initial bake....this is so goo. Sprinkly the cheese of your choice on top after stuffing. I've used it all. Pepper jack, gouda, parmesan , . You can mix other things in the mushroom stuffing too...minced red onion, jalapeno relish, i love it hot and spicy with the 2. enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
really good. I followed the advice of not washing the shrooms, rather wiping them with paper towel. Baked for 10 mins, then added toppings. Not watery this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Use the mushroom for the crust! Genius!!! Used onion, garlic and green pepper in place of the olives to cut the sodium count a little and used turkey pepperoni. Pretty darned good!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I have Celiac disease and can't eat anything with gluten in it (bread etc.). This is a great idea that I first saw in a health food store and went looking on the internet for a recipe, this is so convenient for me being I am the only one in my house that has Celiac so I can make an individual serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
if you don't mind the slightly rubbery texture, these are great. I also cooked the mushrooms for about 10 minutes prior to topping and rebaking in effort to minimize the moisture. it seemed to work. BABA BOOEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPEANN
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Portobellos are not so runny if the gills are removed prior to cooking. Just scrape them out with a spoon. This is a quick and easy week night recipe. Add a bit of fresh spinach or some canned artichoke hearts, halved grape tomatoes, cooked and crumbled Italian sausage, anything you like on a regular pizza. You can make it as healthy and low calorie as you like by adding or omitting ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
216 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
to avoid a watery mushroom, cook longer (30 min) and hotter (425), turning over once. Add toppings and broil until the cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States