Personal Portobello Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made mine with red onion and spinach, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Yummy! I cut each pepperoni into 4's so they fit better. I did add a little more spaghetti sauce and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
We have used this recipe several times since we saved it. Each time it provided a great snack or lunch. The flavor profiles of the various ingredients when added together are amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deno morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laytonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Ya, it's that good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Did a green chile pepperoni version, very fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Delicious! I made quite a few changes though because my favorite pizza is the "Gourmet Veggie" from a famous pizzeria so I decided to take that route. Based on prior reviews, I scraped the gills out and roasted for about 7 minutes on each side before putting the toppings on. Mixed some red bell peppers, yellow squash, and vidalia onion with a little olive oil and kosher salt and roasted for about 10 minutes. Used Ragu Alfredo Sauce seasoned up with some some minced garlic, garlic powder, dried basil, dried oregano, black pepper, red pepper flakes. To top, I started with a layer of mozzarella, then some chopped marinated artichoke hearts, roasted red peppers, yellow squash, onion, spooned some of the Alfredo sauce over the veggies. Added another layer of mozzarella and topped with a few pieces of sliced black olives, and a sprinkle of grated parmesan. Popped back into the oven on 375 for about 10 minutes. Outstanding! This recipe would be great with any of your favorite toppings. Next time I'll try it the way it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Love it! What a healthy alternative. I used pizza sauce, onions, red peppers, chopped pepperoni and mozzerella cheese. I followed the suggestion of someone who baked the mushrooms themselves at 400 degrees for 10 minutes and then again loaded for another 10 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I used pizza sauce as the recipe submitter suggested, I removed the gills, and had to sub garlic powder for the garlic because I used up my last one without realizing it. These were super tasty and a lot of fun to eat. Oh, and I used the mini pepperoni so that I could distribute them more evenly and they came in mighty handy for this. We enjoyed these and will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
this recipe is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This recipe was so delicious and simple. I made it for the family using 5 mushrooms and multiplied the recipe by 5. The only change I made was to use turkey pepperoni as I am on Weight Watchers. Each pizza was 5 plus points. I served it with fresh crusty bread. It felt like I was dining at a cafe. This is definitely going in my rotation for simple and yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States