Persimmon Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe was just OK. To me these cookies were more of a muffin texture than a cookie. The flavor was good but I prefer cookies made with real butter. These just didn't do it for me. So I will keep searching...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe. I loved it. I pureed the persimmons and frosted the cake like cookies with cream cheese frosting. To die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These cookies are sooo good! I made a huge batch before Christmas, mailed some to family then put them in the freezer and forgot about them. I found them in March took them to the office and I don't think I've ever had so many compliments on a batch of cookies! Definitely will make some next time I am given persimmons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Boyd Mitchell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lksmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe, puts pumpkin cookies to shame. We absolutely LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Ross Gardiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except used half the white sugar - it was perfect. Didn't think I needed so much sugar with the persimmons being sweet and then especially the raisin paste. I always cut sugar in half in all recipes as my husband and I do not like really sweet desserts. These cookies are really good and I will make them again. They are not a crisp cookie but more like a muffin texture, but excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hercules, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This recipe definitely deserves all the good ratings! The only change I made was to swap raisins for white chocolate chips. The cookie flavor was very good, with just the right amount of sweetness. I was a little nervous while mixing in the dry ingredients, because it was extremely dry. However, once I mixed in the persimmon, it suddenly became cookie dough. Now I can't decide if I am willing to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Kangas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used butter instead of shortening; 1/2 Brown Sugar and 1/2 molasses instead of white sugar, and added dried cranberries, substituted sesame seeds for walnuts, and added 2TBSP ginger. Frosted with creme cheese frosting (1 brick of creme cheese, 1/2 cup of Amaretto, 3TBSp molasses, and 1/2 cup of powdered coconut milk. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollywoodartchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I only added 3 1/2 cups of flour!!! They are sooo delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I loved this one except I put 2 teaspoons of ground cloves, 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar. no raisins.,but I did put walnuts. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States