Persimmon Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
An easy and very tasty soft cookie looking like an orangy hermit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
These are wonderful cookies. I had lost my family recipe during a move and no one could tell this was not the genuine...I did have to watch the oven and bake a few minutes more...but that was probaly due to sea level....Try them you'll love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
love these with pecans and cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
These are great!! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Good cookie.. Low in calories..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
As suggested by another member, I used cranberries and pecans when I made this. Also, I got lazy and made bars instead of cookies. Baked for 35 minutes and topped with cream cheese frosting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
these are sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This turned out great! Used golden raisins and they tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The cookies are nice and soft...which I love. I added a bit more flour because I also added vanilla and a touch of nutmeg.. Next time, I'll add cranberries for more sweetness. I did dust them with powdered sugar, which helped. They would be great with nuts. But my daughter in-law is allergic to tree nuts. Also, this might just be a typo...the ingredients list baking powder, but the instructions don't indicate to add it to the flour mixture. I did, though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Just discovered we had some persimmon trees in our yard and was looking for persimmon recipes. Decided to try this one. Wow! They're awesome! I made them a little bigger than it said and they're almost like little muffins but still soooo good. Very simple and easy to make and delicious. And the house smells great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States