Persimmon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This recipe was excellent and easy to follow. Although for my oven 375 was too high. I had to lower it to 350 when I noticed some of the cookies were beginning to burn. I also added a half cup of raisons. Everyone really enjoyed these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I had never had persimmons before this and my mom unloaded a bunch on me. These cookies are a delicious spice cookie, you don't even know persimmon is in them. I served them to my high school students who gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very moist delicious cookies. I added 1/2 cup of cranberries to the mix for a little sweeter taste and they came out perfect. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These cookies are very good! They didnt need the full 12-15 minute cooking time in my oven, watch them close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Being a persimmon newcomer, (I was given a bag of them from a friend) I tried to find things to do with them. The persimmon pie recipe on this site is a disaster. But these cookies... Wow! They taste like autumn wrapped up in a little morsel. They are light and cakey, and just sweet enough. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Tremper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I used to eat these as a kid and don't remember liking them that much, but made these because i had brought back persimmons from Cali. These were sooo yummy! We could not stop eating them, very comforting and good. Thanks for a great recipe to use up an exotic fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessann4Jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
very good recipe. i used powdered cloves and didnt experience any, "ugly dark spots"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Easy and very delicious! The cookies are sweet and moist. The first batch came out so good that I ended up making another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was a wonderful way to use persimmons that someone gave me. In a second batch, I added some raisins for an added flavor. It is a light and fluffy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love Staying At Home

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasco, California, USA
Living In: Shafter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I got a load of persimmons from a elderly student, and made 3 batches to take for the other teachers. Everyone complimented them. Almost like a flat cupcake rather than a traditional cookie, not that anyone minded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by concretejungleprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States