Persimmon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I have made these a few times and drizzled them with royal icing, made with either vanilla extract or orange extract, and they come out great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were really good! I changed the white flour to 1 cup whole wheat, 1/2 cup almond flour (ground up almonds) 1/2 cup white flour. Added cranberries to part of the batch. They were wonderful without cranberries too. Used pumpkin pie spice with the cinnamon and added 1/2 t of ginger. Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mnmspencer
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Excellent! A moist bread like texture. I added some craisins. Just learned abou this fruit about a week ago... not a big fan of the taste, but in this cookie, supurb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnmspencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wonderful cookie! I would write more but I need to go eat a couple more of these cookies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These reminded me of a pumpkin spice cookie. They were fluffy and chewy and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
good plain cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These cookies are fantastic. Very easy to make and bake wonderfully. I did lower the oven temperture to 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
The cookies came out more cake-like they did not have a cookie texture. They do not do well stored in tupperware like containers as they get mushy and damp. Not a great recipe I was expecting something very different. They were not a hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madelyn
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Great recipe. I added 1 Tbls. vanilla, some raisins and a little extra cinnamon. More interesting this way. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This recipe is excellent! The cookies have a great fall taste. They and came out very tasty and for this I would say "very American" too. Maybe the walnuts cover are a bit too much and cover a bit the persimmon taste. The next time I will put a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States