Persimmon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This recipe is excellent! The cookies have a great fall taste. They and came out very tasty and for this I would say "very American" too. Maybe the walnuts cover are a bit too much and cover a bit the persimmon taste. The next time I will put a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
we have a beautiful persimmon tree with copious amounts of fruit. I used this recipe to bake a dozen or so cookies and ended up the next week baking almost 6 dozen. even my poker buddies raved about them, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plumbeemer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and am very pleased with the cookies. They're cake like and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Wasn't crazy about persimmons, but when you're in California and someone picks them off their tree and gives them to you, you've gotta try something! And glad I did - they make great cookies and this was a terrific recipe. Very cake-like. Only difference I made, was used whole-wheat flour, and crushed almonds, because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very moist & flavorful cookies! I used 3 small/medium sized persimmons. I added about 1/2 c. chocolate chips to the batter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great Cookie! I did not know what a persimmon was until I got some in a Bountiful Baskets Food Co-op box. I added vanilla and half a bag of white chocolate chips I had in the cupboard. Very yummy. My 16 year old son is eating them as fast as they come out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
just made these cookies, subsituted canned unpeeled apricots for the persimmon, omitted, cloves and nutmeg and added pecans. Incredibly delicious,very cake like and airy,simple and a great cookie. We were given a case of the apricots and found this recipe, and it makes a great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
These got rave reviews from the party I took them to. They have a very cake-like taste, as opposed to cookie taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Absolutely delicious when made with American persimmons! I used pulp from last fall (frozen) since I don't have a lot of pulp (yet) this year. I subbed 1 c. pulp for the 2 persimmons. I used 2c. minus 2T. whole wheat pastry flour and added 1 tsp. vanilla. Everything else was exactly per the recipe. My granddaughters raved about them. My older granddaughter shared some with her friends and they loved them. I will be making these again. I think next time I'm going to try adding a little more persimmon pulp and some coconut. Oh, yes, if using American persimmons don't be surprised when the cookies come out a lovely cocoa brown color rather than the color shown in the photos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Try these with a generous handful of butterscotch chips added in - so good! Not too bad with semi-sweet chips either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States