Persimmon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
We love this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I left out the nuts, but these were really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA
Living In: Olivehurst, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marci W.
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I rarely bake, RARELY, but got a hold of a couple of Persimmons and found this cookie recipe. Read all the comments, and decided I could do this. I have but one word for you: WOW !!! I am so pleased with myself, they are wonderful, tasty, and hubby gave it two thumbs up. I will make these again, that is for sure. I used a little tiny bit less than the 1/2 teaspoon spices, and reduced the baking time by one minute. The spots in the cookies give them character, and are only the raisins peeking through. I left pieces of pulp in the batter and they show nicely on the cookie, without burning. See photo. Who knew a persimmon cookie could taste SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My step-daughter HATES persimmons, but I couldn't keep these in the kitchen. In an attempt to keep some in the kitchen I told her they were made with persimmons...she laughed and wouldn't believe me. This was great. I noticed some reviews say the cookies didn't have any taste, remember to use ripe mushy feeling persimmons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
A neighbor gave me a huge bag of persimmons and I had no idea how to use them...then my sister invited me to a cookie exchange...I used this recipe and they were a hit. I had to make 12 dozen and the recipe was easy to make. For my personal batch I used a little less spice but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
wow were these ever good! The whole family had a hand in putting these together. I will be sharing these cookies at work tomorrow and i will be using this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I have to give 5 stars based on hubby; I made these at his request, I had never had a persimmon cookie and probably won't try anymore. :) Not my flavor. But he RAVED about them. 3 of my 5 kids loved as well. I subbed pecans instead of walnuts and only put in 1/2 cup sugar. He's already brought home more persimmons to make some more and I only made last night. Thank you for a good recipe that I think is also healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were good but not great. I'll keep looking for one that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I used Splenda instead of sugar resulting in excellent cake like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Simple, delicious, and just the perfect amount of spice. I used pecans instead of walnuts, and they were finally chopped. My fiance ended up eating 5, and he doesn't like persimmon cookies! :-) A must have recipe for traditional holiday recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctellifson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States