Persimmon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This recipe worked very well for me. It sure does need icing on them though to perk them up in my opinion. Otherwise, for me they would not be sweet enough. Also if you add an orange color icing they are pretty for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PdxLo
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Love this recipe...I was looking everywhere for a recipe to use persimmons. My only changes, I substituted dried cranberries instead of raisins and used pecans instead of walnuts. I also used the same basic recipe to make muffins and bread too. If you have a sweet tooth I'd suggest using chocolate chips as well. I'm pretty sure there is nothing you can do to mess up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PdxLo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great! I add a little more persimmon pulp for a softer cookie. I also have made this recipe a few times and have added stevia in place of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Not really a cookie recipe. Mine turned out more like muffin-consistency. The persimmon flavor is so mild I would have never guessed it was in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe is very good. I did not make any modifications and they were well-received by family and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My family and friends clean the plates of these cookies in a very short period of time. These cookies ship well. I send them all over the country for Christmas. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These have a nice holiday taste, but are relatively low on flavor. I'm a fan of moist chewy cookies. These have a 'cakey' texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annabelle
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Better than grandma's! This recipe made 3 dozen 2 1/2" cookies with a cakelike/spongy center and slightly crispy edges. Perfect! The 2.5" cookies took about 13 minutes at 350 in my gas oven near sea level. The 3" cookies took closer to 15 minutes. I didn't have any walnuts, so I left them out. Still, really yummy. These cookies passed the "skeptical husband" taste test and made my whole house smell sooooo good. I think I used the Fuyu variety of persimmons: still firm when ripe and shaped like a squat tomato (no point on the bottom). I peeled them, diced them and pureed them well in a blender. I will definitely make these again if I can get my hands on more persimmons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These cookies are so YUMMY!! I can't get enough of them. I followed the recipe exactly, except I baked them longer since I was using parchement paper. (Didn't want the added grease on baking pan) But other than that I did everything the recipe called for and they turned out fantastic. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOOTSEBUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States