Persimmon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Very hearty and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Yummy! I had never seen a persimmon before a girlfriend from work gave me two. I plowed thru recipes trying to figure out what to do with them when I found this recipe for cookies. I pureed the Baking Soda with the Persimmons; substituted the Flour for Cake Flour; kept the measurements of spices, egg and butter the same; substituted the Walnuts with Pecans then dusted lightly with Baker's sugar! I live on the coast so I Convection-Baked for 20 minutes at 325º. The cookies came out beautifully, lightly golden with a candied crunch from the sugar, soft and spongy inside! I couldn't keep the boys out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Used Fuyu persimmons instead of Hachiya, so maybe they weren't quite as sweet or flavorful as they could have been, but these still had a nice, Christmasy taste. Mine were on the cakey side, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
i had a ton of these persimmons from my husbands co-worker and wasn't sure what to do with them. found this recipe and its a keeper. very festive flavor for the fall season and i like that they are full of berries and nuts!! a keeper now and hope i get tons more persimmons next year now that i know what to do with them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nerdis4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Delicious! However a bit on the bread side. Could I have over mixed this? I also made a batch with raisins soaked in a cinnamon whiskey and walnuts! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
So yummy!! I used 3 persimmons only because mine weren't super juicy. Replaced spices with pumpkin pie spice because I didn't have all of the individual ones. I love these (especially with a cup of coffee), and my kids gave thumbs up too. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I love these cookies, but I like to switch the raisins for cranraisins. The tartness gives them a good contrast with the sweetness of the cookies. I have made it both ways and I get better reviews with the cranraisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Best persimmon recipe thus far....could not make them fast enough. As soon as they had cooled they were gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I really liked these cookies, the spices reminded me of the islands. I did use honey instead of sugar and whole wheat and oat flour instead of AP flour, they were excellent! I will make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States