Persimmon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Used Fuyu persimmons instead of Hachiya, so maybe they weren't quite as sweet or flavorful as they could have been, but these still had a nice, Christmasy taste. Mine were on the cakey side, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
i had a ton of these persimmons from my husbands co-worker and wasn't sure what to do with them. found this recipe and its a keeper. very festive flavor for the fall season and i like that they are full of berries and nuts!! a keeper now and hope i get tons more persimmons next year now that i know what to do with them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nerdis4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Delicious! However a bit on the bread side. Could I have over mixed this? I also made a batch with raisins soaked in a cinnamon whiskey and walnuts! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
So yummy!! I used 3 persimmons only because mine weren't super juicy. Replaced spices with pumpkin pie spice because I didn't have all of the individual ones. I love these (especially with a cup of coffee), and my kids gave thumbs up too. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I love these cookies, but I like to switch the raisins for cranraisins. The tartness gives them a good contrast with the sweetness of the cookies. I have made it both ways and I get better reviews with the cranraisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Best persimmon recipe thus far....could not make them fast enough. As soon as they had cooled they were gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I really liked these cookies, the spices reminded me of the islands. I did use honey instead of sugar and whole wheat and oat flour instead of AP flour, they were excellent! I will make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I got persimmons in my Full Circle Farm box and didn't know what to do with them, so I made these cookies. I like the cookies because they are fall-ish (I guess the cinnamon and clove seasoning with the nuts), but I didn't get any persimmon taste. I used very mushy persimmons (I thought maybe they weren't useable, but read that this is the time to cook with them), but I still didn't get an persimmon-y flavor? I'm not sure what an extra, juicy persimmon would do to the consistency...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Made these when I had persimmons and no idea what to do with them - and these were wonderful! Brought some for a friend who wanted the recipe too! Perfect for fall (even though I had them in winter!) Used currants and walnuts which gave the cookies extra depth - they're great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States