Persimmon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Since I found it, this has become my family's favorite cookie recipe! I like to add butterscotch chips instead of walnuts for those who don't like nuts in their cookies. What wonderful cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
These cookies were very good. I used butterscotch chips instead of nuts, but my husband thought they were a little sweet. I'll try walnuts next time. The spices are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
The best persimmon cookies ever! I used walnuts as the recipe indicated - excellent! The spicing is excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Great recipe! I had never used persimmons before, and after trying this recipe, I love them! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
These cookies were okay. I didn't have walnuts, but they still turned out alright. They didn't look very pretty, and they weren't as sweet as I like. However, my friends thought the spices and flavors went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
This recipe makes the best persimmon cookies I've ever tasted. Even my mother says these cookies taste better than hers. They are moist and delicious. Patty thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
the cloves overhwhelmed the cookies and there wasn't any persimmon flavor at all. i used more persimmon than called for specifically to get more flavor, but to no avail. maybe i did something wrong? like not pureeing enough? the finished cookie had black specks/chunks in it. i figured that was burned persimmon pieces or tannins from the persimmon. either way, it was too spicy. texture was ok, though. i only baked for 12 minutes cuz i thought that would prevent the black speckling. i might try to frost it or something to hide it and counter the too-strong cloves. i was looking forward to this cookie and was very disappointed. =o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is a stellar recipe for hachiya persimmon cookies! I'm bringing these to my family's Thanksgiving festivities, because they are an incredible hit with my neighbors (who I share in the bounty of my backyard persimmon tree) and with my co-workers. I followed the recipe to the "T" and my goodness it is by far the best persimmon cookie I've had since my Tia Maria made them for me as a kid growing up in Chile. Thanks again. PS: for those who don't like these too spicy, take the spices down to 1/4 TS, and the complaint about the "black specks" are due to the ground cloves. If you don't like the appearance of them, don't put that spice in, but the cookie will suffer their fantastic flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
These were easy to make and delicious, even though I put it more persimmons than required. I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States