Persimmon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
the cloves overhwhelmed the cookies and there wasn't any persimmon flavor at all. i used more persimmon than called for specifically to get more flavor, but to no avail. maybe i did something wrong? like not pureeing enough? the finished cookie had black specks/chunks in it. i figured that was burned persimmon pieces or tannins from the persimmon. either way, it was too spicy. texture was ok, though. i only baked for 12 minutes cuz i thought that would prevent the black speckling. i might try to frost it or something to hide it and counter the too-strong cloves. i was looking forward to this cookie and was very disappointed. =o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
This recipe makes the best persimmon cookies I've ever tasted. Even my mother says these cookies taste better than hers. They are moist and delicious. Patty thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
These cookies were okay. I didn't have walnuts, but they still turned out alright. They didn't look very pretty, and they weren't as sweet as I like. However, my friends thought the spices and flavors went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Great recipe! I had never used persimmons before, and after trying this recipe, I love them! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
The best persimmon cookies ever! I used walnuts as the recipe indicated - excellent! The spicing is excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
These cookies were very good. I used butterscotch chips instead of nuts, but my husband thought they were a little sweet. I'll try walnuts next time. The spices are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Since I found it, this has become my family's favorite cookie recipe! I like to add butterscotch chips instead of walnuts for those who don't like nuts in their cookies. What wonderful cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States