Persimmon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I made these cookies and had already put the baking soda in the persimmons before realizing I was out of flour! After returning from the store, the pulp had become slightly solid, and then I added the wet ingredients directly into that, instead of blending them first. I thought I had ruined the cookies, but they still were delicious! I just wish I had followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
No nuts, and these are just like what my Great Grandma used to make. A great moist cake-like cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I have many these cookies for many years and this is one of my families favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This recipe is wonderful. I was out of raisins and used dried cranberries instead. I was also out of walnuts and used 1/2 cup sliced almonds and 1/2 cup oatmeal as a filler. I also didn't have ground cloves and threw in some ground ginger. Very yummy and great with a glass of apple juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
stop searching this is the best persimmon cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
These were easy to make and delicious, even though I put it more persimmons than required. I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is a stellar recipe for hachiya persimmon cookies! I'm bringing these to my family's Thanksgiving festivities, because they are an incredible hit with my neighbors (who I share in the bounty of my backyard persimmon tree) and with my co-workers. I followed the recipe to the "T" and my goodness it is by far the best persimmon cookie I've had since my Tia Maria made them for me as a kid growing up in Chile. Thanks again. PS: for those who don't like these too spicy, take the spices down to 1/4 TS, and the complaint about the "black specks" are due to the ground cloves. If you don't like the appearance of them, don't put that spice in, but the cookie will suffer their fantastic flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
the cloves overhwhelmed the cookies and there wasn't any persimmon flavor at all. i used more persimmon than called for specifically to get more flavor, but to no avail. maybe i did something wrong? like not pureeing enough? the finished cookie had black specks/chunks in it. i figured that was burned persimmon pieces or tannins from the persimmon. either way, it was too spicy. texture was ok, though. i only baked for 12 minutes cuz i thought that would prevent the black speckling. i might try to frost it or something to hide it and counter the too-strong cloves. i was looking forward to this cookie and was very disappointed. =o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
This recipe makes the best persimmon cookies I've ever tasted. Even my mother says these cookies taste better than hers. They are moist and delicious. Patty thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States