Persimmon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were good but not great. I'll keep looking for one that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I used Splenda instead of sugar resulting in excellent cake like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Simple, delicious, and just the perfect amount of spice. I used pecans instead of walnuts, and they were finally chopped. My fiance ended up eating 5, and he doesn't like persimmon cookies! :-) A must have recipe for traditional holiday recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctellifson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I made these cookies and had already put the baking soda in the persimmons before realizing I was out of flour! After returning from the store, the pulp had become slightly solid, and then I added the wet ingredients directly into that, instead of blending them first. I thought I had ruined the cookies, but they still were delicious! I just wish I had followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
No nuts, and these are just like what my Great Grandma used to make. A great moist cake-like cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I have many these cookies for many years and this is one of my families favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This recipe is wonderful. I was out of raisins and used dried cranberries instead. I was also out of walnuts and used 1/2 cup sliced almonds and 1/2 cup oatmeal as a filler. I also didn't have ground cloves and threw in some ground ginger. Very yummy and great with a glass of apple juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
stop searching this is the best persimmon cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
These were easy to make and delicious, even though I put it more persimmons than required. I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is a stellar recipe for hachiya persimmon cookies! I'm bringing these to my family's Thanksgiving festivities, because they are an incredible hit with my neighbors (who I share in the bounty of my backyard persimmon tree) and with my co-workers. I followed the recipe to the "T" and my goodness it is by far the best persimmon cookie I've had since my Tia Maria made them for me as a kid growing up in Chile. Thanks again. PS: for those who don't like these too spicy, take the spices down to 1/4 TS, and the complaint about the "black specks" are due to the ground cloves. If you don't like the appearance of them, don't put that spice in, but the cookie will suffer their fantastic flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States