Persimmon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
We love this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I left out the nuts, but these were really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA
Living In: Olivehurst, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marci W.
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I rarely bake, RARELY, but got a hold of a couple of Persimmons and found this cookie recipe. Read all the comments, and decided I could do this. I have but one word for you: WOW !!! I am so pleased with myself, they are wonderful, tasty, and hubby gave it two thumbs up. I will make these again, that is for sure. I used a little tiny bit less than the 1/2 teaspoon spices, and reduced the baking time by one minute. The spots in the cookies give them character, and are only the raisins peeking through. I left pieces of pulp in the batter and they show nicely on the cookie, without burning. See photo. Who knew a persimmon cookie could taste SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My step-daughter HATES persimmons, but I couldn't keep these in the kitchen. In an attempt to keep some in the kitchen I told her they were made with persimmons...she laughed and wouldn't believe me. This was great. I noticed some reviews say the cookies didn't have any taste, remember to use ripe mushy feeling persimmons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
A neighbor gave me a huge bag of persimmons and I had no idea how to use them...then my sister invited me to a cookie exchange...I used this recipe and they were a hit. I had to make 12 dozen and the recipe was easy to make. For my personal batch I used a little less spice but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
wow were these ever good! The whole family had a hand in putting these together. I will be sharing these cookies at work tomorrow and i will be using this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I have to give 5 stars based on hubby; I made these at his request, I had never had a persimmon cookie and probably won't try anymore. :) Not my flavor. But he RAVED about them. 3 of my 5 kids loved as well. I subbed pecans instead of walnuts and only put in 1/2 cup sugar. He's already brought home more persimmons to make some more and I only made last night. Thank you for a good recipe that I think is also healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were good but not great. I'll keep looking for one that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I used Splenda instead of sugar resulting in excellent cake like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Simple, delicious, and just the perfect amount of spice. I used pecans instead of walnuts, and they were finally chopped. My fiance ended up eating 5, and he doesn't like persimmon cookies! :-) A must have recipe for traditional holiday recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctellifson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States