Persimmon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I got persimmons in my Full Circle Farm box and didn't know what to do with them, so I made these cookies. I like the cookies because they are fall-ish (I guess the cinnamon and clove seasoning with the nuts), but I didn't get any persimmon taste. I used very mushy persimmons (I thought maybe they weren't useable, but read that this is the time to cook with them), but I still didn't get an persimmon-y flavor? I'm not sure what an extra, juicy persimmon would do to the consistency...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Ventress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Made these when I had persimmons and no idea what to do with them - and these were wonderful! Brought some for a friend who wanted the recipe too! Perfect for fall (even though I had them in winter!) Used currants and walnuts which gave the cookies extra depth - they're great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan D. Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This recipe worked very well for me. It sure does need icing on them though to perk them up in my opinion. Otherwise, for me they would not be sweet enough. Also if you add an orange color icing they are pretty for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PdxLo
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Love this recipe...I was looking everywhere for a recipe to use persimmons. My only changes, I substituted dried cranberries instead of raisins and used pecans instead of walnuts. I also used the same basic recipe to make muffins and bread too. If you have a sweet tooth I'd suggest using chocolate chips as well. I'm pretty sure there is nothing you can do to mess up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PdxLo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great! I add a little more persimmon pulp for a softer cookie. I also have made this recipe a few times and have added stevia in place of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Not really a cookie recipe. Mine turned out more like muffin-consistency. The persimmon flavor is so mild I would have never guessed it was in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe is very good. I did not make any modifications and they were well-received by family and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My family and friends clean the plates of these cookies in a very short period of time. These cookies ship well. I send them all over the country for Christmas. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States