Persimmon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Very hearty and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Yummy! I had never seen a persimmon before a girlfriend from work gave me two. I plowed thru recipes trying to figure out what to do with them when I found this recipe for cookies. I pureed the Baking Soda with the Persimmons; substituted the Flour for Cake Flour; kept the measurements of spices, egg and butter the same; substituted the Walnuts with Pecans then dusted lightly with Baker's sugar! I live on the coast so I Convection-Baked for 20 minutes at 325º. The cookies came out beautifully, lightly golden with a candied crunch from the sugar, soft and spongy inside! I couldn't keep the boys out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Used Fuyu persimmons instead of Hachiya, so maybe they weren't quite as sweet or flavorful as they could have been, but these still had a nice, Christmasy taste. Mine were on the cakey side, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
i had a ton of these persimmons from my husbands co-worker and wasn't sure what to do with them. found this recipe and its a keeper. very festive flavor for the fall season and i like that they are full of berries and nuts!! a keeper now and hope i get tons more persimmons next year now that i know what to do with them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nerdis4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Delicious! However a bit on the bread side. Could I have over mixed this? I also made a batch with raisins soaked in a cinnamon whiskey and walnuts! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
So yummy!! I used 3 persimmons only because mine weren't super juicy. Replaced spices with pumpkin pie spice because I didn't have all of the individual ones. I love these (especially with a cup of coffee), and my kids gave thumbs up too. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I love these cookies, but I like to switch the raisins for cranraisins. The tartness gives them a good contrast with the sweetness of the cookies. I have made it both ways and I get better reviews with the cranraisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Best persimmon recipe thus far....could not make them fast enough. As soon as they had cooled they were gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I really liked these cookies, the spices reminded me of the islands. I did use honey instead of sugar and whole wheat and oat flour instead of AP flour, they were excellent! I will make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States