Persimmon Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This bread is amazing I loved the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It wasn't the best tasting bread, and, if you are looking for a bread that tastes like persimmon this is not it. It was very dense and moist. Also I halved the amount of sugar and it was still a little too sweet; I would recommend not baking it for the full hour as I took it out 15 minutes early and it was slightly burnt. Overall this was a tasty recipe and one that I would recommend, with slight modification it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clintner
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good bread, I tried using foil + PAM since I saw some comments said it sticks.. it didn't work it still stuck to the foil. Next time I'll take the extra minute to cut the parchment paper to fit the pan. Will definitely recommend and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clintner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time. My husband loves it. It is not too sweet has great texture and is moist. The only thing I did different than the recipe is I added more cinnamon. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie paciano
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I've never made persimmon bread but thought I would give it a try. Instead of regular oil I used coconut oil and it turned out amazing!!!! My mom was raving about it as soon as she had her first bite. Great and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie paciano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ken
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I liked this bread. It was moist and sweet but, not too sweet. My neighbor gave me some fresh Fuyu persimmons and I found this recipe on Allrecipes.com. I made this bread twice and each time I made a few changes (e.g. using some brown sugar instead of white, and added cranberries). Each time I baked this bread it produced 3 loaves. It was perfect for breakfast and everyone who tried it really loved it. I've added this to my recipe box and will definitely make it again in the future. One suggestion: chop the pulp a little more course. My first batch I had a sauce-like texture for the persimmon pulp (almost like apple sauce). It tasted fine but, the added texture in the second batch really made the bread much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Thought this was a fantastic bread! I really loved the sugar crisp crust. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I did not like it too sweet and dry my husband tried it he said no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
It was great, but need to test for doneness before the hour. Also added a lemon glaze, which added a zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States