Persimmon Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Really tasty, but with 3 cups of sugar, it's super rich. The sugar carmalizes and makes it look really dark and delicious. I added raisins as well. Great desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Wonderful recipe and great persimmon bread. I noticed however that it indicated (3) loaves in a 6" by 3" loaf pan. I found that it was enough for (5) mini pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
It is delicious. Easy and a nice gift when visiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have them in the oven as I write this, I have a persimmon tree and she produces more then enough for just jams and jellies... This will be my first bread...looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Super yummy and oh, so sticky! My family loved it before I baked it. Thanks for the holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Reicher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Awesome! I added twice the pulp and used 2 cups of organic sugar and ground cloves. I also substituted apple sauce for oil. put icing on top after baking when bread is still hot. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanna cala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Moist and delicious! I had a friend pawn off some persimmons on me(I don't really care for them) so I found this recipe and I found that after baking it the persimmon flavor wasn't really there, wich is kind of bad I guess for persimmon lovers, but great for me. I added some raisins and I made a powdered sugar glaze for the top but other than that I followed the recipe. It made a lot so I brought some to work, everyone loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I did a half-batch per the ingredients listed, and did 6 muffins instead of a loaf. I used egg whites instead of full eggs, unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil, Splenda white sugar in place of regular white sugar, and doubled the nutmeg. Instead of all purpose flour, I used whole wheat bread flour. I baked the muffins for approximately 45 minutes at 350F, and they turned out exceptionally well. Very tasty! Although I made a few changes to produce a low fat recipe out of the original, I still maintain this recipe at 5 stars. Excellent, and thank you for 'introducing' me to the world of persimmons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a nice bread, nice and moist, nice texture, but the star ingredient could be anything because you sure can't taste the persimmon. I used finely chopped pecans instead of walnuts. I quadrupled the recipe to give away as Christmas presents, and in so doing reduced the egg count by two. I find that beating the batter in my KitchenAid stand mixer really well, makes for a such a creamy batter that I can reduce the egg count slightly with no reduction in quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States