Persimmon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Excellent! I went with melted butter, 1 tsp vanilla, 2 tbsp cinnamon, 1 tbsp allspice, 1 tsp ginger. I used pecans and golden raisins, then topped w/ cream cheese frosting. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
These are really good! I left out the nutmeg and cloves because I don't care for the taste. I had to double up on the glaze also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
A wonderful recipe! I made it just as it stated and they are great. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was the first time I have cooked with persimmons and I was pleasantly surprised. I left out the raisins because I don't care for them, but it was still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I make this in the fall from our home-grown persimmons and everyone asks for the recipe. It's quicker than cookies and turns out great every time. I make 1 1/2 batches to fit in a my larger jelly-roll pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I have made persimmon cookies for many years and I have a great recipe; but now I am so busy so I looked for a bar recipe and honestly my husband and I both said the bars are delicious! Thank you for sharing grandma's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
AWESOME !!! They were the hit of the Thanksgiving dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vhall42

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lefor, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made these without raisins since I don't care for them. Someone had given me dates and I used those instead. They were delicious! Next holiday season I may experiment with dried cranberries. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
How funny that this is the same recipe that my great grandma used to make persimmon cookies. Her recipe has an extra half cup of flour. I actually like it better than the cake-like cookie. A lot easier too. No nuts and no glaze and I prefer 1/8 teaspoon clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States