Persian Kabob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This turned out terrific. The meat was tender and juicy and just perfect. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this in the summer, and everybody loved it! I will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
These were so good. My husband and I love persian kabobs and this was my first attempt at home. Will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Fantastic recipe! I added a few extras for my version; fresh mint instead of dried, a dash of lemon juice, pinch of coarse pepper, kosher salt, and a tablespoon of curry. Skewered with red onion, zucchini and summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
The yogurt made the beef so tender and the favor was tasty. I thought it was easy to prepare and fast to cook. I added tomatos, onions and mushrooms with the meat on the skewers. I served with rice. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was a great recipe! I did add some fresh minced garlic and a little sumac powder and marinated this overnight. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BaysChick
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This is my family's all-time favorite thing for dinner! The yogurt tenderizes the meat. **The longer this marinates, even up to 48 hours, the better it will taste. Note to other reviews: For best results you need to use fresh meat and the better the cut, the better the kabob. It is supposed to be messy when you skewer the meat, I goop what remains in the bowl on the meat before grilling. The onion needs to be in tiny pieces for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Superb in flavor. The longer it is marinated the better! A super tender succulent kabob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
It seems there are as many ways to cook this as there are cooks! I, too, added a little garlic and some sumac. Because mint is in the garden right now I used that. Guess I should dry some mint because we really liked this recipe and I will be making it again. It was the first time I marinated meat in yogurt. It was very good but the yogurt made it more difficult to determine when the meat was cooked as I usually use herbs and olive oil which browns up quickly. Thanks for the recipe. I served it with basmati rice with Persian seasoning, tzatziki and pita. Next time I will take your advice and grill some vegetables to round out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alvor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
The marinade makes the meat super tender and delicious. I added Vidalia onions and cherry tomatoes to my kabobs, which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States